We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Madill
Certificate of Excellence
Rockwall, United States
1 review
“Very Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was our first time to stay at this facility and I am so glad we decided to stay there. The room was great - all of the staff we encountered were friendly - and free full breakfast too! Nicely equipment work out room and a very nice pool area. I'm sure we will stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    37
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
56
18
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Best Western Plus located in Madill Oklahoma is an extremely nice facility, great staff, convenient parking and very clean. The hotel is located in walking distance to a local restaurant chain and across the street from an Indian gaming center.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had a great stay. Check-in was easy, the rooms were clean and well appointed, quiet, comfy beds, easy check-out. The staff was friendly. My only complaint was that we didn't have a "Do Not Disturb" sign, and when we asked for one at the front desk, we were told to "wait on the cleaning staff". When we asked her for one, she didn't speak/understand English. The only reason we wanted one was to keep her from having to clean in the first place. The price, for the area, did seem a little high.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent the 4th of July weekend at this location. The rooms are very spacious. Extremely large. This is a newer property. It was extra clean, convenient to Lake Texhoma. This is the second time my family members and I have stayed at this location. It had a nice continental breakfast each morning. It's not a 5 Star Fairmont, but great accomadations for a rural area
motel. Nice staff, free internet, pool, etc. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiren D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
We are glad you were very satisfied with your stay and look forward to seeing you again. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us if we could do anything to better your stay feel free to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfy!!! The service from the staff was the best I've ever received! Andrea Talavera was the most sincere, genuine, personable employee, and made sure I had the best stay possible!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalieou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is a nonsmoking hotel yet some guests disobey and smoke in their rooms. We can smell cigarette smoking in our room. The odour was so bad one night that we have to open the window in order to sleep. We will likely select another hotel in our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiren D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
We apologize for the odor in your room, I will have my staff look into this issue and figure out why it occurred. We are a 100% non smoking hotel, we try our best to make sure all guest obey and respect this strict policy. Yet we have some guest who simply ignore the rules. You maybe aware we do charge for smoking in a non-smoking room. I will investigate this matter to make certain it does not continuously happen. We appreciate your business and hope you consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madill
1.3 mi away
American Inn Madill
American Inn Madill
#2 of 2 in Madill
24 reviews
18.1 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
21.2 mi away
Best Western Markita Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites
Address: 827 S 1st St, Madill, OK 73446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Madill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Madill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - scenic beauty, relaxation, productive business meetings and adventure - when staying at this well-appointed Madill, OK hotel. Feel right at home in the spacious, clean rooms at Madill's newest hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television, free Wi-Fi, a coffee maker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. Get a wonderful start to each day with a complimentary full breakfast.Just six short miles away, Lake Texoma offers serene views, relaxing fishing trips, fun boating excursions and thrilling boating events. Known for its bass fishing, this area is a fisherman's dream. And, being near the border of Texas and Oklahoma, you can get even more value out of your stay by visiting two states - and their attractions - in the same trip, without having to travel too far. Explore the area's rich history by visiting Fort Washita, which dates back to 1842 and was established to protect the Choctaw and Chickasaw Indians from the hostile and combatant Plains Indians. Delight in the area's charming events, including the Sand Bass Festival, while staying at this Madill hotel.Make the most of your business trip while staying at this Madill hotel - BNSF Railroad Company, Madill Peanut Factory, Michelin Tire Factory and the Valero Refinery are all nearby. With dining and shopping options close to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sand Bass Inn & Suites, all guests are ensured relaxing nights and peaceful days.Relax after a day of sightseeing or working in the serene outdoor pool and hot tub. Get even more value out of your stay at this Madill, OK hotel with free parking, evening receptions and access to a 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and a convenience store. Looking for meeting space in Madill? This Oklahoma hotel offers event space for up to 75 attendees.For a stay at a hotel in Madill with a great location and impeccable service, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sand Bass Inn & Suites today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing