We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HighPort Inn(Pottsboro)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnolia Inn(Durant)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
88
39
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
39
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasssmall townapproximately yearslake texomafresh cookies in the lobbyquiet place to stayhotels motelsnice clean hotelnewer hotelfantastic stayspent two nightsfront deskbreakfast barhotel experienceup to dateyogurtbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The motel claims it has lots of boat parking and it does have a nice are to park boats, but if you need an electrical outlet at all you are in trouble. You have to park on the side, take up the parking spots and lay your cord over a walkway. Not very feasible. But the room is really nice. The property is well kept.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
774OliviaR, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay with us. I greatly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with trying to get your boat charged. I am however, glad that you enjoyed everything else with your stay. We very much appreciate your business and hope to see you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a much more comfortable, spacious and modern room than expected for quiet town near Lake Texoma. Olivia at front desk was wonderful. Breakfast was well-organized. Decent-sized pool. Everything very clean. Would definitely come again for long weekend. 10 minutes from top-notch golf course at Chickasaw Pointe, with good views of the lake. Even the shrimp buffet at B&Gs across from the course driveway was surprisingly delicious. Good weekend all around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwellenNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel is beautiful, the room we had was wonderful, the staff was helpful. The hotel is located across the road from a small casino and in the parking lot with an ice cream/fast food shop. Our only complaint was the breakfast food, it was not very good. We only ate the first morning then went elsewhere for the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was clean and quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The bed was firm but comfortable and the Air Conditioning unit worked very well and was not noisy like many are. I enjoyed the free breakfast bar every morning also. I would defnitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a clean, beautiful, reasonable price, friendly. helpful, caring staff, close to eating establishments motel. There is a casino across the street with easy access to casino and motel. The parking lot has security cameras and doors other than lobby require a room card for access for your and your valuables protection. I felt safe and secure and well cared for during my stay. You can't go wrong staying here! It is TOP NOTCH at reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Morris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews