We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.K., but not perfect”
Review of Super 8 McAlester

Super 8 McAlester
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 McAlester
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
671 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“O.K., but not perfect”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We had a king-size bed, one night stay. Room had microwave & fridge. Good WIFI. Quiet.
Bedspread had large dark stain. Corners not clean, including bathroom.

Breakfast was low end for Super 8--Legos for waffles.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    17
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
21
13
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Received requested handicaped room, but; There was plentyy of room for wheelchair user, but the shower was the pits, i.e., It was about a 6 ft. square granit box with no single place to place a bar of soap or vile of shampoo, or a wash cloth, etc. Instead of a handicap shower wand there was only a sprinkler head a full 7 ft. above the floor. Whoever thought up this design should be looking for work elsewhere!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Huge, very well equipped room. Just remodelled and the rooms are very tasteful and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoopy-on-trinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Our company rents rooms for our two-man oilfield crews regularly. we always have a clean room, there is a free breakfast bar in the lobby, and with this efficient staff, the customer comes first. extra towels and/or linens were never a problem. good wireless internet connection, good phones, good cable service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerretpatemudlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAlester hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 16 in McAlester
37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#5 of 16 in McAlester
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 McAlester

Property: Super 8 McAlester
Address: 1204 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McAlester 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing