We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed here twice recently and were stuck without a car waiting for a ride that was late. They cheerfully gave us a late check out . As we waited, we were given bottles of water and directed to a nice little patio. All the staff is very pleasant. They brought out cookies early so we could have a snack while we waited.

The only complaint is the breakfast which is not too good. The eggs taste odd, but if you stick to cereal, you are all right.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a standard hotel, for what you would expect from a Hampton. The property has clearly been renovated, perhaps relatively recently, and the neighborhood is not too bad. There are some abandoned apartments right next door, but they appear to be well-kept, and very few people walking around in the streets.

The rooms have no microwaves or refrigerators.

The most challenging issue this hotel has are bugs. Not necessarily bed bugs, just flying and crawling type creatures both in the rooms, hallways and outside. There are not too many, but there is quite a variety. I left concerned that some may get in my luggage, but no problems.

Overall, probably good for a 1 night stay only.

Room Tip: To floor,way from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puma431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed here one night in June of 2012. The hotel is clean and the rooms were spacious. The breakfast was tasty and the price was reasonable. The only negative I had for this place was that I killed about 4 of these small beetle-like bugs in my hotel room. Maybe the hotel just sprayed??? I don't know. But they weren't gross so it didn't really bother me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fornit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed over on a recent trip to Texas. The room was spacious clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable and had a "to go" bag that contained water, apple, muffin, and breakfast bar. Nice to have as we traveled.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed overnight at this property while breaking up a road trip with the kids. The location is very convenient to the highway. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable as I have come to expect with the Hampton Inn brand. We had eggs mixed with ham and cheese and bacon for breakfast. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This is a great place to stay overnight if you are in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great hotel for the area. Always clean, convenient location, great breakfast choices and friendly staff. With the amount of field workers staying here, this hotel still keeps the commotion quiet and hospitable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anderl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

After a long day on the road I just wanted a quality night sleep. Surprised to find no hotels with good reviews I decided as usual to pick a Hampton or Marriott. Tonight Hampton was the spot and boy am I glad. It was spotless,people were friendly and comfortable bed. They definitely have a great review from me

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilinggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Mcalester
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#9 of 16 in McAlester
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Address: 711 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
#2 Business Hotel in McAlester
#3 Family Hotel in McAlester
Price Range: £66 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester is conveniently located near some of the area's top shopping, dining and businesses including Halliburton, Boeing and Army Ammunition Plant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mcalester
Hampton Inn & Suites Mcalester Hotel Mcalester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing