We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Gone Talimena Drive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Durant, United States
2 reviews
“Girls Gone Talimena Drive!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hotel was a Drive from Talimena Drive however it is where we preferred to stay in McAlester for Night life and Food. Excellent location on the Loop from Dining, Shopping and Entertainment. The hotel was extremely nice very stylish. The rooms were very large and comfortable. Breakfast options were very good as well and didn't remain the same each day there was a new hot option and this was an excellent addition to the start of a day! The staff was very nice from check in to breakfast area as well. They even offered warm chocolate chip cookies with Lemonade at the end of a long day that was nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    88
    16
    11
    7
See reviews for
151
83
18
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia,SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great! The front desk lady set the tone for our stay. After going to our room, we needed an extra chair. The young lady on the front desk found and delivered one promptly! The requirement of 200 characters for this response is DUMB! So, I add this comment to fill up space!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Comfy bed, friendly staff. Breakfast was good but lacking variety (didn't see any boiled eggs/healthier options than the bagels toppers and cheese omlets usually served at hamptons. Recognition for Hilton Honors status. King suite had couch, flat screen on swivel, and work desk. The bathroom is kind of small but it's ok. I also like that there are USB inputs on the night stand next to the bed. Very useful for plugging in mobile devices or tablets while in bed.

Room Tip: Stayed in room ending in X00. One of the larger rooms in the hotel and it was nice, but 6amMonday m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snaorhaeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAlester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The rooms are clean and very comfortable. There is a lack of available parking. The staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful. The pool and hot tub were clean and working properly. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
1,020 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Upon entering this hotel there was a very strong sulfur smell (this could possibly due to well water not sure). Once I got to the room the smell disappeared. The room was very clean. 2 lights did not work in our room. Amenities were very nice for room. The beds were very stiff. Breakfast was typical Hampton. Breakfast was as expected. Pastries, waffles, bacon, eggs and oatmeal and cold cereal. Breakfast area was clean and food was fresh. Breakfast area has recently been renovated and very nice. Landscaping was beautiful. Area around hotel iffy, but it was just an overnight stay on the way to Arkansas.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmurfySmurfette80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

One of the nicest and best Hampton's I have stayed in. Rooms were clean, bathroom was first rate with walk in shower and well lit mirror etc....Staff was friendly and efficient. Outdoor patio area ideal for cigar smokers like me with gas fireplace and comfortable chairs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley view, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We really liked this place. For the price it's great. The breakfast was ok but I'm not really a breakfast eater, that was the only down fall but I would stay here again. Everything else was great, staff is very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Mcalester
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#11 of 16 in McAlester
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Address: 711 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
#2 Business Hotel in McAlester
#3 Family Hotel in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester is conveniently located near some of the area's top shopping, dining and businesses including Halliburton, Boeing and Army Ammunition Plant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mcalester
Hampton Inn & Suites Mcalester Hotel Mcalester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing