We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stopped by on our way home from vacation and it was fantastic. Very clean, beds were very nice and the staff was more than eager to assist.. I would stay here anytime we passed through.. Very reasonable rates..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank bubbiemcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Poor girl at the counter did not have the codes to stop the blaring fire alarm. No one available but the fire department to turn it off. Took over 30 minutes and many people came down the stairs thinking the building was on fire. I did not get my 100% satisfaction guarantee

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Clean, quiet, efficient room. The demeanor of both the arrival staff and departure staff was professional and personal. They went out of their way to assist us in finding a restaurant. They even ensured that the restaurant was open since we were late travelers. The pool and hot tub were spotless and towels abounded for our use. Location was convenient to major thoroughfares and restaurants. I like the Hampton Inn experience, it is great value and repeatable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Even though hotel is located near the road, it was a nice quiet experience. Staff was friendly. Hot tub was hot & functional. Pool clean & refreshing. Nice selection on morning buffet. Near nice selection of restaurants and Braum's ice cream.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DreamweaverDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you want a fair priced place to stay with very clean, comfortable, and updated rooms, then this Hampton Inn is for you. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, internet access is free, breakfast is free, the rooms have nice flat screen TVs, comfortable beds, the hotel has an indoor pool, hot tub, and workout room (dumbell weights, treadmill, elliptical, and bike). Our family loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We attended a wedding in McAlester, OK and I was worried that we would not be able to find a nice hotel. We booked at the Hampton Inn, which is newer, and it was wonderful. We stayed in a Studio Suite, loved it. Very Chic and clean.

Room Tip: Book a Studio Suite, they are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillbrook11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We are out and about again. We choose Hampton Inns when we check out the USA. We are pleased to say that we were very comfortable here. The room was large, I thought we must have gotten a suite by accident;). Melissa was sweet and very pleasant on check in. Breakfast was great fresh fruit....grapefruit pineapple(not canned). Coffee was good as well. Room, restroom, bed all clean all perfect. This is what we have come to expect and Hampton delivers. Thank you Hampton inn staff in McAlester Oklahoma!!!! Oh and breakfast hostess very nice. Big smile and a good morning greeting for us.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 823Raerae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Mcalester
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#9 of 16 in McAlester
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Address: 711 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
#2 Business Hotel in McAlester
#3 Family Hotel in McAlester
Price Range: £65 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester is conveniently located near some of the area's top shopping, dining and businesses including Halliburton, Boeing and Army Ammunition Plant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mcalester Hotel Mcalester
Hampton Inn And Suites Mcalester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing