We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The room and rates were exactly as described and the website. I don't know why anyone would give his hotel anything less than an "excellent" review. Christi was especially helpful when it came time for us to check out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j516ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAlesterGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

What an awesome review! I put our online content out there and I try really hard to make it as accurate as possible, so I am glad to know you felt like you got exactly what you paid for! Thank you so much for the excellent review, it helps our business so much! Come see us again!

Lacie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Everything was very clean and comfortable. Could not ask for a better place. Breakfast was wonderful. Good quality and good flavor.
The cook was extremely friendly and fast to clean and tidy the tables after use.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAlesterGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Linda and Richard,

Thank you for staying with us at AmericInn McAlester. I am glad to know we met your expectations and provided a clean comfy stay. I am happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and I appreciate your comment on her work ethic, I will pass it on. Thanks again.

Lacie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The best beds I have found in a motel. Good breakfast. Have always enjoyed my stay. Have stayed in several motels in McAlester and none come close to the AmericInn. Enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAlesterGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I am so glad that we are your favorite of the McAlester hotels! That means so much! I love that you enjoyed the comfy bed and Jacuzzi. I hope to see you on future trips to McAlester.


Lacie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We waited about ten minutes for someone to come to the front desk so we could check in. Our first room smelled very bad due to the soured shower curtain in the bathroom. In the second room there were at least 15 bugs in the floor along with some other trash. I asked for it to be cleaned up before staying our second night but they did not. The front desk said that they could not come in because there was a do not disturb sign on the door. However, they did come in to make the bed and change out the towels. So much for that excuse. Front desk said they couldn't do anything but I could complain to the manager when she comes in at midnight. The breakfast attendant could not keep everything in supply so there were limited options. They need more than one person for that job.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank BecBeMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAlesterGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I would like to thank you for your review, and also apologize for all the situations that occurred on your stay. I do apologize that I was working the night shift as we were short handed. I would love to have the opportunity to make this right, please call me if you will be passing through the area again soon and I will set something up. Desk # 918.426.1300.

Lacie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

For the third year in a row, we had the pleasure of staying at the AmericInn in McAlester, OK. We were welcomed warmly. Our room was fresh-smelling and spotless. Bed was very comfortable (pillows could have been softer). Pool and jacuzzi were the cleanest we have experienced in our travels. Front-end staff (Christi and Lacie) were both exceedingly nice and helpful in assisting us in finding a place to eat. We look forward to staying with these wonderful people again next summer on our journey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveBlueHighways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAlesterGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I speak for everyone when I say that you guys were a joy to have around!!! Being in the hotel industry we get to meet people from all different walks of life, and I feel continuously blessed! I hope to see you on your next trip! Thank you for traveling about and doing good works, it is truly refreshing!

Lacie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

If this is all connected, I'm sure you can read the above comments. This was a terrible stay at a location that at one time was superb. Ok, I can go on and on about how dirty the carpet IS and how the bathroom had a bar of soap opened and left on the shower rail and housekeeping didn't find it. The ice bucket was a third full of water where ice had melted and housekeeping failed to check it, empty it and replace the liner. Breakfast was runny eggs, under cooked Patty sausage, no coffee when we got there extremely slow toasters. Countertops dripped with runny eggs and gravy. The room was way to warm, along with the lobby area where it has at least one redeeming value in the lobby appearance.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAlesterGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I am so sorry to hear about your troubles during your last stay. We try to consistently provide great service, and it does sound like the ball was dropped. I apologize. We spoke shortly after your stay and resolved this, however I will wanted to respond and thank you for your feedback. I look forward to seeing you in the future. Don't forget to contact me to book your stay.

Lacie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent. The indoor swimming pool area was very nice and large enough to accomadate quite a few guest. Good breakfast and price is unbeatable!! Wish there were more places like this to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAlesterGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks for the great review! I couldn't have said it better myself. You hit every important point that always matters the most to travelers, such as friendly helpful staff, excellent location, great pool, and amazing price! I really appreciate the review!


Lacie Schock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
1.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Mcalester
2.2 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 16 in McAlester
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester

Address: 609 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7277
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in McAlester
#4 Business Hotel in McAlester
#5 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
Price Range: £58 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Mcalester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing