We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME POOL AREA, AND GREAT RATES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
407 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“AWESOME POOL AREA, AND GREAT RATES”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We only stayed in McAlester for 2 reasons. (1) Because of the pictures we seen of the swimming pool and (2) to eat at Roseanna's over in Krebbs. We loved the pool. One of the best outdoor pools for a motel that we have stayed at. Got a great rate on the room, and all was good and everyone was happy. We will stay here again. I think this should ranked #1, but hey that's just my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K9SONTHELOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMcAlester, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear K9SONTHELOOSE,

Thank you so much for the kinds words to our hotel Holiday Inn Express McAlester. I shared your comments with our housekeeping and front desk staff and their faces lit up with joy, especially with your opinion that we should be #1 on the tripadvisor page for McAlester.

I'm excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the near future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    44
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
50
25
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This has got to be the best hotel in the small city of McAlester. I was driving through on a long drive to Dallas, TX and had to stop by for a nights rest. I compared this hotel to others in the area and decided to take a chance. I didn't regret it at all.

I got in a for a low rate, was given a beautiful room that appeared to be brand new (which makes me wonder how old the hotel is, because it was so clean and fresh) and in the morning, they provide a full buffet breakfast that includes pancakes, toaster waffles, eggs, and a whole lot more.

The internet was free and the young lady who checked me in (don't remember her name, sorry) was so nice and kind to me that it made me feel sincerely at home. Oh! I forgot to mention they had cookies in the lobby when I checked in, fresh warm chocolate chip cookies....nice touch!

If your looking for a place to stay with everything you need and want to save money, I'd recommend this place. I'll definitely be back in a couple weeks when I finish with my project here in Texas and drive back to Nebraska.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kraig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I'm a rewards member with Holiday Inn so we chose this over the other choices of LaQuinta, Hampton, Comfort Inn. They beat the price of the other guys buy allowing me a military discount! We got a king room on the first floor and it was impressive! Girl at the front desk was real nice, first impression of the facility was fancy and clean, and we got alot for our money! Clean and big room. Confortable bed and pillows. Free breakfast of hot food. What more could a person ask for?!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProgressFSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

while the reception desk person was efficient in checking us in, she wasn't about to trouble herself about providing tea as an alternate to coffee, did her job well, just not a people person;
room was outstanding: bed very comfortable, room clean, modern, quiet, bathroom well appointed. breakfast on Tues a.m. was limited because the criminal element from Halliburton took all the bread products with them when they left, nothing left for the rest of us, so we had to wait for the staff to provide and cook more items. we were told that kitchen has new equipment and the staff didn't know how to use it yet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sodus, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We arrived late and ready for bed after a long days drive. The front desk was very nice and helpful getting us in a room. The room was large and comfortable. My only problem was getting the bedding out for the pull out couch and there was hair on the bedding. I went to the front desk and they apologized over and over and gave us all new clean bedding. It can happen. But not what I wanted to see just before bed. Everything else was very clean and the morning breakfast was good. The kids LOVED the pancake maker! Press a button and it makes a pancake. I think I want one for home! We slept well and we were on our way! Prices very reasonable for a large room!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationFam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here 2 weeks for business travel. We enjoyed the nice continental breakfast and friendly staff. Our first week we had a billing issue and the manager was quick to resolve the errors and refund us the proper amounts. I appreciated his attention to customer service and addressing our questions timely! Additionally, I found that whoever was at the desk when we were coming and going was always so friendly and helpful and remembered who we were. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InterestedTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife, my in-laws and I stayed here for one night on the way to Dallas. Hotel was very easy to find right off of the highway, and there were several restaurants within walking distance. Our room was very clean, updated, and large - and the rate was very reasonable. The next morning the breakfast was hot, and everyone who worked there was very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay again if in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#10 of 16 in McAlester
97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Mcalester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
Address: 1811 S Peaceable Rd, McAlester, OK 74501-7205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in McAlester
#7 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of Southeastern Oklahoma with the finest in overnight accommodations at the all new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in McAlester, Oklahoma. McAlester is home to the world's only Behind the Walls Prison Rodeo . Located just three miles away in Krebs is Oklahoma s own Little Italy which hosts the annual Italy Festival including the world famous Italian cuisine. McAlester offers something for everyone: antique shops, restaurants and bakeries in the downtown shopping district are there to browse through and enjoy. We are proud to be a host hotel, for Halliburton, McAlester Regional Health Center, Franklin Electric Company, Baker Hughes, US Army Ammunition Plant, BP Company and Schlumberger.While staying at the all new Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in McAlester guests will enjoy beautifully landscaped grounds offering an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi that overlooks our outdoor fireplace. We offer spacious suites with modern style furnishings and quality designer décor, multiple two line speaker telephones, free wireless and wired high speed Internet, located at an over sized desk with ergonomic chairs and 27 flat screen remote television. The friendly staff offers a variety of services including conference facilities with catering assistance, 24-hour business center, information, complimentary USA Today newspaper and the Express Start breakfast bar. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express McAlester! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Mcalester
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Mcalester
Mcalester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing