We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Econo Lodge Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Miami
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This is a very nice hotel. I loved there breakfast in the morning and the rooms were very nice and big. The rooms were renovated and the staff was very helpful and friendly too. i would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to this area to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asp3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEconoLodgeMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are more than happy to hear that we’ve given you a great experience to remember. Your feedback regarding our staff services, the served breakfast as well as our room cleanliness brings us great joy knowing that we have met your satisfaction. Rest assured that we will try our best to aim higher than high in giving you the best service there is to offer. We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

I was very happy with our choice of the Econo Lodge for a weekend trip. The motel is older, but very clean and well maintained. Each room was equiped with a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The desk staff was very helpful and the breakfast was above par for most Econo Lodges. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would try to get a room more towards the front of the complex. There was a big party going on in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tremmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEconoLodgeMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Ensuring your comfort and convenience is what drives us to work hard in giving you a pleasantly memorable experience to remember. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and giving us your positive feedback. The appreciation you gave with regards to our helpful staff, the room cleanliness and the breakfast served is indeed heart-warming. We certainly hope to serve you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Room clean, beds very comfortable, nice firm mattress. Breakfast eggs were hot, four choices for cereal. Only bananas
Not much variety with fruit. Slow to restock, there was only one guy working the desk and taking care of breakfast. Great value for the price

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cacullom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEconoLodgeMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

It is with great appreciation that we extend our gratitude for taking the time in giving us your feedback. The comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel, the comfortable beds as well as the great value for the money, surely made our day. It is our pleasure and honor to have given you such quality service. It is our aim to challenge ourselves more in pursuing and maintaining excellent service for our valued guests. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Looks rough on the outside, but was a reasonable price and our room was clean and VERY spacious.

Yes, it's on the main drag (so we heard more sirens than we liked to) but it worked for us. We had a larger than average room, so enjoyed spreading out. The beds were OK - not luxurious, but you could smell the bleach and they were clean.

Our CLC budget meant our choices were limited and Econo Lodge is NOT ususally our choice, but this location had good TA reviews and our room was reasonable and clean. Also, it is located right next to The Stables Casino, so after a short walk we had some nice entertainment for a couple hours. And .... there is an RV park next door also.

They offer the typical "hot breakfast" but our work schedule didn't allow us to take advantage of it.

Room Tip: Ask for room 171 - roomier than ususal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEconoLodgeMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hello Miss Candace R.,

Our team truly appreciates your choice to stay in our hotel and allow us to provide your lodging needs. We are grateful that we have sufficed your requirements and earned your positive review.

We look forward to your next visit in Econo Lodge in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The guy at front may have been owner not for sure, but very very nice and helpful... Only hotel that gave special rate and made sure it was actually a discount...great breakfast and overall one of the best in Miami for families to stay

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derekshae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEconoLodgeMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hello Derekshae1,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our services. Your reviews are valuable to our team as it measures our efficiency and quality of accommodation provided to our guests during your visit. We are glad to have satisfied your lodging needs.

We truly appreciates your time to share your experience with us and look forward to your next visit in our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Our daughter and friend stayed there in early August when she was moving to New Mexico. She said the room was very clean and they were able to park right outside their room. She said the breakfast was very good and had a nice variety of things to choose from. The price for the room made this an extremely good deal! They wished all their hotels could have been this nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEconoLodgeMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hello KAPM,

We are truly humbled by your appreciation of our effort to provide the best value services to all our guests. Thank you for sharing your daughter’s experience during their visit in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity of accommodating you in our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The area outside of our room was littered with cigarette butts, and in general the property looked like no one picked up butts or litter. Room was spacious, and cleanliness was fair.
Breakfast was O.K.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank crichhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Miami
Days Inn Miami
#3 of 8 in Miami
111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
9 mi away
River Bend Casino & Hotel
River Bend Casino & Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wyandotte
3 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
#1 of 8 in Miami
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Miami

Address: 900 E Steve Owens Blvd, Miami, OK 74354-7933
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: £37 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Miami 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing