We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to interstate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Certificate of Excellence
NW Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Convenient to interstate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were happy to find this convenient location. Unfortunately, we did not encounter an overly friendly front desk staff at this location. There was a girl (busy on the telephone) and a guy behind the counter. The guy never did acknowledge that we were standing there; he was actually yawning and rubbing his eyes, like we had awakened him! Finally, the girl was able to check us in. Other than that, our stay was decent, and the location perfect for us. This seemed to be another older property, but nicely maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1833, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I'm so sorry for your experience with our front desk. I assure you that each guest is very important to us, and I am so sorry that you were not greeted that way. We would love to have you back with us if you find yourself in Midwest City for future visits. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. Lindsey Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    97
    50
    12
    14
See reviews for
121
65
25
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Athens, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Warm welcome, very clean, and great location greet you here. We were within 10-15 minutes of the 'gems' recommended by AAA. Good breakfast, clean room, very nice pool facility made it a relaxing place. We go back and enjoy again in the future.

Room Tip: higher floors, less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HBNY6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1833, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time here. Please come see us anytime, we would love to have you back! Take care, Lindsey Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pryor, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was attending a conference at Rose College in Midwest City. The location of this hotel was perfect. The bed was more comfortable than the one I have at home. The on the go breakfast was ready for me when I walked out the door. Loved my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1833, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments! I'm so glad you loved the bed and the on the go breakfast! :) Please come see us the next time you have a conference. We would love to have you back. Thank you! Lindsey Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Convenient, nice, hospitable place to stay in the Oklahoma City/Norman area. Short drive to to the University of Oklahoma campus in Norman and the graduation ceremonies. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bdp8199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1833, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad we were able to meet your needs. Please come see us the next time you are in the area, we would love to have you back. Thank you! Lindsey Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holdenville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very clean and well managed facility with a very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay! My group was running in the OKC Memorial Marathon and due to the weather there was a two hour delay that would put us past our checkout time. All it took was a quick call to the motel and we were given extended check out times for 5 rooms. The staff was very friendly and we aware of the event we were doing and what our needs would be.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1833, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for supporting our city with your run! I appreciate you taking the time to rate us, and for your kind comments. I remember well the delay of the run, and I'm so glad we were able to get you in for an extended checkout. Please come see us next year! Thank you again! Lindsey Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was concerned about noise from I-40 but it wasn't a problem. Stayed on second floor about mid hotel. Comfortable room, very comfortable mattress, nice toiletries (Neutrogena). Comfortable pillows are rare in hotels but these were better than average. Decaf coffee was hot and fresh. A decent breakfast. Courteous staff.
Bedside clock was off 7 minutes and I couldn't figure out how to set it. Called front desk and it rang about 15 times with no answer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKB863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1833, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed yourself here. Please come see us anytime. Thank you! Lindsey Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I come to Oklahoma City 2-4 times a year for consulting work. The Mid West City Hampton is convenient to our work site and the staff there is always courteous, friendly and attentive if any of us need anything. The wifi is free, the rooms comfortable and always clean. There is a good variety of breakfast food that is complimentary. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1833, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed our staff. I am very proud of them all, and glad you were treated so well. Please come see us anytime. Take care, Lindsey Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
#5 of 10 in Midwest City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)

Property: Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
Address: 1833 Center Drive, Midwest City, OK 73110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Tinker Air Force Base, this hotel offers guests warm, friendly hospitality with bright and airy surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn i-40 e (Tinker Air Force Base) Hotel Midwest City
Hampton Inn Midwest City
Midwest City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base) Midwest City, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing