We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean but service was poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Midwest City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed for two days in July 2014. The room and common areas were very clean and the rooms were nice. The front desk staff was hardly ever there though. I always had to wait for someone to appear. They weren't rude but were not overly friendly. We wanted to go into the pool but the water was ice cold so we didn't bother. The breakfast was disappointing also. We had to wait all of the time for food to be brought out. They were constantly behind on replenishing the hot foods and the selections were minimal. Not what I'm used to seeing for a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1833, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We considered your review when we chose to add additional staffing to the breakfast area. I certainly hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business. Again, thank you very much for brining this to my attention. Lindsey Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Midwest City, OK in conjunction with a conference we were attending next door. This was the first time we had stayed at a Hampton in quite some time. We normally stay at a couple of the other chains mainly because of participating in their loyalty programs. We decided on the Hampton because we had not been particularly happy with some of our experiences lately with the others. The entire stay was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean and quiet. Amenities such as the AC, Internet, TV, etc worked perfectly. The bed was VERY comfortable. Breakfast was very good, nice selection and flavorful. We were very encouraged by this stay and will be seeking out other Hamptons and related hotels in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SteveandLindaB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1833, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

I'm so happy that we made a loyal Hampton fan out of you! Thank you so much for your nice review. When you are back in town, we would love to host you again. Thanks again! Lindsey Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Good experience, clean rooms and hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful and in good spirits. The exercise room is on the small side and there are only two pieces of equipment, a treadmill and a stationary bike, the also have free weights. I had an overall good experience staying at this hotel and I would stay there again if my travels take me back to Oklahoma.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1833, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I'm so happy that you loved your stay with us. We would enjoy the opportunity to host you on future visits. Thanks again! Lindsey Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was the worst place I have ever stayed at. The staff wasn't friendly nor concerned about my stay. I couldn't find anyone to help me when I had a problem. There wasn't anyone at the desk when I tried to check in. I needed to wait for some to come out of the back. The food was stale and not fresh. The fresh fruit had bugs in it. The pool was not inviting and was poorly lit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1833, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. I absolutely hate that you did not enjoy your experience here. If you wouldn't mind to reach out to me, I would love to address your concerns. My email is lindsey.johnson@hilton.com. Thank you for your review, and please allow us an opportunity to make you happy. Lindsey Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very Nice easy access convient to interstate I would recommend staying here I have stayed here twice and will stay again if in area The breakfast is outstanding always have cookies at 5 o clock and coffee is on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1833, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Mr. Jones,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm glad you were able to partake in the cookies... they are a big hit here!

Please come see us again if you find yourself in Midwest City.

Lindsey Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Hampton is located in easily accessible area with nice parking space. The hotel is very nicely decorated and the indoor pool, etc. very nice. Overall the employees are very attentive and friendly! The breakfast offered could be expanded a little. Compared to other places we have stayed in, this was very satisfactory!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1833, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for your great feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed the hotel, and were able to unwind in the pool. Please come back and see us if you find yourself in Midwest City again. Thank you! Lindsey Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here one night on a road trip. It was nothing special. I appreciate the budget-friendly Hampton Inn chain, with their free wifi and free breakfast. This wasn't the best hotel I stayed in on my long trip, nor was it the worst. It was just... average. They have a large parking lot which made coming and going very easy. The shower had good water pressure, which I appreciated.

As for amenities, I used them! The indoor pool was OK. The gym was very small -- one bike, one elliptical, one treadmill, plus free weights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betterinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1833, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for rating our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time here, but I hate that it was not a more pleasant experience. If there is anything in particular that we could do to make it a better experience, I would love for you to let me know. My email is lindsey.johnson@hilton.com. We like every guest to leave here extremely satisfied. Again, thank you for your time and comments. Lindsey Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton OKC Midwest City Tinker AFB
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Midwest City/Del City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)

Address: 1833 Center Dr, Midwest City, OK 73110-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range: £75 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Tinker Air Force Base, this hotel offers guests warm, friendly hospitality with bright and airy surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn i-40 e (Tinker Air Force Base) Hotel Midwest City
Hampton Inn Midwest City
Midwest City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base) Midwest City, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing