We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Certificate of Excellence
Lemoore, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Comfortable room. Courteous staff. Clean rooms. Quiet location. Eggs and bacon for breakfast as well as the other usual items. Rooms large with two double beds. Refrigerator in room. Laundry facilities available for guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    44
    11
    3
    9
See reviews for
87
32
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stopped here on a vacation trip through Oklahoma and Arkansas. After a visit to the National Wrestling Hall of Fame in Stillwater and the National Memorial in Oklahoma City, this Comfort Inn was a welcome stop for the night. There was a fine Italian restaurant nearby and the motel furnished a good breakfast. I would recommend this Comfort Inn to anyone passing through the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

5653 Tinker Diagonal
Midwest City, OK
Bad Customer service, Rude prople, Dirty Room, pets in room,
They also do bait and switch on hotel room.
They put cheap small smoking room on Internet. When you go there they say it's the only available for this price. You pay extra and upgrade to a good room.
Looks like comfort have not been changed for 6 months. Room smell bad, insects crawling in the room. Rude Amanda
Environment looks like jail. Wasted my money.
Breakfast was filty, lots if cross contimanstion. Worst experience I ever had.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim-Nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
134 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was our 2nd stay here. The room was very nice, comfy bed, very clean and quiet. We had a nice large screen TV and they had a very good breakfast with sausage, eggs and waffles and much more. The senior rate for two was $85.49 (with taxes $96.90). The Italian restaurant next door was also very handy and served a good meal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I have been here for 3 weeks on business. Because of my company, we had some scheduling issues, but the entire staff went out of their way to accommodate my requests and make my stay as comfortable as possible. I've never received such great service at any other place I've stayed. I'll be a loyal customer from now on!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HMeyers514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

The room was clean, with lots of fluffy towels and the airconditioner was outstanding. The staff was helpful, friendly and went the extra mile. It was the first time we have stayed in a Comfort Inn but won't be the last. Pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 810taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark,Delaware
Level Contributor
268 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The front desk was friendly and helped us out with restaurant choices. The room was spacious and modern, everything was uptodate. The bed was good. We had some noisy neighbors but once they settled down it was basically a quiet hotel and we had a good night sleep except for the loud toilet. I don't know what's up with that, but it was so loud, it woke me up out of a sound sleep. You could not sleep through that. You could not hear the TV over that. If they fixed that problem, this place would have only praise from me and my husband.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meeta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
#5 of 10 in Midwest City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
Address: 5653 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110-2821 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites in Midwest City, OK. Our hotel is just one mile away from Tinker Air Force Base and minutes away from many Oklahoma City destinations. The hotel is ideally located off Interstate 40, with easy access to many major attractions including Remington Park, the Oklahoma City Civic Center Music...see more Hall and the Oklahoma City National Memorial. The Southwestern Bell Bricktown Ballpark, Oklahoma City Zoo, Frontier City and Whitewater Bay, State Fair Park and Chesapeake Energy Arena are also nearby. Here for business? We have a great business center for you to get all your work done. Complimentary Wi-Fi through the hotel and in your room will let you pick your spot to get it all finished. After you are finished catching up you can go for a lap in our indoor pool that is open year round or work of the stress of the day in our Fitness Center. With easy access to most of the OKC area pleasure trips stay relaxing when you see the sights. Enjoy a Thunder Basket Ball game or a Red Hawks Baseball game. Here with the kids the Whitewater Bay, Frontier City and the Oklahoma Zoo are all nearby. We also have a variety of restaurants close to the hotel so you can have lunch or dinner then have a short drive back to your relaxing guest room. Our hotel also has a nicely stocked Bright Side Market for a quick snack or to get something you forgot. Our wonderful guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home. 37" Flat screen TVs with premium cable will let you relax on our pillow topped mattresses. Keep it cool or heat it up with microwaves, refrigerators in all of our guest rooms. Coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and boards, and free local calls round off some of great amenities you find at La Quinta Midwest City. Stay connected from the comfort of your room with free high-speed internet access. Some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs and full size refrigerators with wet bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midwest City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midwest City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing