We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great meal”

Pelican's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 78 Restaurants in Midwest City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Best steak and fish place in MWC. If you want seafood, it kicks the crud out of places like Red Lobster or Joe's Crab Shack. If you want a steak, Santa Fe and Logans can't even come close. My wife and I eat there about once every month and a half. Only had one meal there we didn't like, and the staff quickly replaced it with something else of our choice and took it off of our bill. Great service, GREAT food. Definitely pricier than the other restaurants I mentioned, but well worth the extra money if you want a fantastic meal, and not an average one.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sthrnpriid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do not recommend!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I tried this place out. We were not impressed at all. The food was below average. Way overpriced for the quality. The service was terrible. We do not recommend!

Helpful?
2 Thank Partyov6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dependable food”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

I can always count on having great food here. The salad bar is great, I love the chilled plates and the French onion soup keeps me coming back. Early bird specials are a great way up have a great meal at a good price and avoid the crowds.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Pelican's always furnishes good food and is very reasonably priced. The atmosphere is that of the "sea" with very adequate lighting and nice ambiance. I enjoy a restaurant with enough lighting to see my food.
Food was very good. I had the fried shrimp and my darling hubby had fried oysters. Well worth the money. They also have a lunch portion that really makes it a good value for the money. I will visit this place again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blackmama P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We went here for a birthday dinner, and had a great time food was prepared perfectly, lots of selection on the salad bar, steaks were cook to our liking, the shrimp and calamari appetizers were, served promptly, our drinks were kept full, and bread and butter was always on the table, the price was more then reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pelican's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pelican's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing