We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel for work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    161
    126
    85
    76
See reviews for
345
74
40
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington,TX
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We spent a Thursday night with our Grandkids. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pool was clean and the water temperature was the best of any hotel this winter travel season. Breakfast was above average. No complaints.

Room Tip: Even number rooms away from I-40
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasrangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawthorntinker, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and the hot buffet breakfast.

We appreciate your staying with us and you are welcome any time you are in the area visiting your grandchildren.

Regards,

Maryann S.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the first time after being told by the nearby Sheraton that they had no clean sheets. I have to say it is really nice. My room was dated, but clean and comfy with a desk, couch, large flat screen, and a small kitchen setup (no stove). My AC was ice cold and there are 2 elevators for convenience. Breakfast was Great. I highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KG2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawthorntinker, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to have happy guests! Glad you like all of the amenities that we offer and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope that you will visit us often and soon.

Have a great week end!!

Regards,

Maryann S.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest City
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My daughter found a bug on the couch while she was sleeping. The beds were small and sunk in the middle. The breakfast was terrible on both days. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawthorntinker, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have endured. We will check into the issues you mentioned and see that they are properly taken care of. We appreciate your bringing them to our attention.

Thank you again!

Best regards,
Maryann S.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Midwest City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
#5 of 10 in Midwest City
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
Address: 5701 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110-2823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy All The Amenities Of Home And Experience Consistency, Quality And Comfort When You Stay With Extended Stay Hotel in Midwest City OK. Hawthorn Suites Midwest City, OK feature Spacious Suites With Full Or Efficiency Kitchens, On Site Guest Laundry, Cooking Grills per Request, Managers Reception every Wednesday, Friday Movie Nights, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base Hotel Midwest City
Hawthorn Suites Midwest City
Midwest City Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing