We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with first class snack shop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Moore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Really, they have thought out this snack shop idea. Right there in the lobby is a corner full of tempting treats, ice cream, drinks, what have you. I even told the desk clerk, some marketing genius did this to increase sales from here instead of vending machines. The rooms were clean, well appointed and made feel like I was in a modern bistro hotel setting. Staff was super helpful, and the morning free breakfast was spot on. Thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valued Guests.

Our entire team wants to thank you for your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Moore, Oklahoma. We love to serve our guests and are very happy that you had a great experience. We also look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the Oklahoma City area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family of 7 stayed here two separate times within a week, both times were wonderful. It's located right off the freeway with restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were clean and modern. The indoor pool was great and stayed opened until 11 p.m. The breakfast was good with a variety of options.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello Guests from Houston!

Thank you for taking time out of your day to send us this very kind review. These help us to understand what our guests do and do not like, and we work to improve our service and quality every day! We look forward to serving you and your family in the future when you travel to OKC!

Sincerely,
Brian Werkman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were welcomed by balloons and a sign for our girls softball team. We travel quite a bit (Vegas, Kansas, California, Missouri, etc.) and this is the first time this has happened. The staff was the best. They were friendly, had great suggestions for anything we asked. Our rooms were spacious and were more than sufficient for 4 girls staying in a room and then any girl that didn't want to share a bed could sleep on the sleeper sofa. The girls have voted this hotel as their favorite and they are all in their late teens (sometimes hard to please). We had a pizza party one night in the lobby and the staff was most helpful in letting our girls hang around and eat. I could continue but I think our message of satisfaction has been conveyed.

Room Tip: They are all more than sufficient. Modern, clean, and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherrysplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hello Colorado ICE!

First of all, thank you for allowing our team to serve your team! We really appreciate your trust that we would offer the comfort and relaxation you need. Thank you also for the kind comments! We strive to create the best guest experience possible and will continue to do this in the future. Best of luck the rest of the season!

Brian Werkman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights while our daughter looked at colleges The front desk sincerely greeted us and were always helpful. The room was more than comfortable and we liked the european bathroom set up. Everything was clean inside the property as well as outside. The public spaces were organized and even during breakfast the staff were always re-fiilling items and keeping the set-up fresh. I am giving this property a five-star not only because of the comfotable rooms but because it seems hard to find places where people like their jobs and really are kind.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayakthearkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

To our valued guests from Colorado,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Moore Oklahoma! We thank you for the kind comments as we strive to create an excellent environment for our guests each and every day. Best of luck on the search for the right college for your daughter to attend. This is such an exciting time! We hope to see you next time you are in the Oklahoma City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My family and I spent five months here after our house was damaged in a tornado. They treated us like family, the desk staff was amazing, often letting my kids 'hang out' in the lobby. A great way for them to escape the monotony of being in the hotel room. The breakfast was very good. I even witness Susan offer to make a special breakfast for a disabled guest. The room was very nice, and the housekeeping staff incredible...my husband works nights and they knew he worked nights and slept days, they never disturbed us. Management was wonderful to us. When they were booked up (they were booked most of the summer with tournaments before we ever checked in) Brian, the manager, was nice enough to call around and find us a room somewhere else for the night. When he couldn't find another Marriott close by, he even called the other hotels that were close. I can't put into words how great they were to us. Brian walked the breakfast area every morning to great and talk with guests. I really can't rave enough about this place. They were also the only hotel willing to let us and our kids stay in the same room. We actually miss the staff (I don't want to spend another five months in a room with our kids, but if I had to I'd go here), they were all just so helpful and friendly, and very sympathetic and understanding about our particular situation. They greeted us by name everytime we walked through the lobby. I don't think there was a single time I was in the lobby that I wasn't greeted by someone. William, at the desk, was always so nice to us, always asking about the progress of our home repairs. I will never forget how great they were to us. There really is no better place to stay in Moore..or anywhere in the Metro area!

Room Tip: If traveling with children, they have rooms on the second floor that are above the pool so you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Jessica,

Thank you and your family from the bottom of our hearts for allowing us to serve you! We hope you are doing well and loving being at home again. The fact that you took the time to review your experience means so much and our staff will be very happy to read it. We look forward to seeing you ALL soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

The rooms are a little different. The bathroom is in a separate room then the shower. This would be perfect if multiple people were staying in the same room but a little awkward for just one person. The hotel seems like it was newly renovated. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is a normal hotel breakfast but does have a waffle maker.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank cathythree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Moore, OK! These reviews help us to continually improve our quality of service and property. I am so glad that you were pleasantly surprised by your experience and our whole team hopes you have the opportunity to stay with us when you come back to the Oklahoma City/Moore area. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Absolutely terrific experience from a small roadside chain hotel, very surprising. From the reservations (Carrie), to front desk (Susan & others) to breakfast staff and housekeeping the nicest people in hospitality. Had 11 families come out for a youth softball tourney and everyone raved about this place. Lobby/breakfast area nicely decorated/little swanky and rooms had great bedding and a nice lounge area. When the weather turned they helped out with ice scrapers and free hot apple cider. If Spring Hills are always like this I'm switching from Hhonors to Marriot. - Peter

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PManCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words and review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Moore, OK! These reviews greatly help our hotel team each day. We hope that you choose to stay here each time you visit the Oklahoma City Metro area in the future. Our goal is to go above and beyond for all our guests, and we will continue to do that for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moore hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Moore
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Moore
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 11 in Moore
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Moore
0.4 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore

Address: 613 NW 8th St, Moore, OK 73160-3853
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Moore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Moore
Price Range: £61 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Oklahoma City Moore Hotel Moore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing