We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“little loud”

GoGo Sushi Express and Grill
Ranked #12 of 138 Restaurants in Moore
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“little loud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Awesome. Just a little loud but the food and service make up for it. The staff are always smiling friendly... The sushi is always very fresh,

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“yummy little sushi spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Went here on a Saturday night without reading any reviews or hearing any recommendations from friends. It wasnt quite as fancy as we thought, but no problem with that. First, there are no real waiters here but rather you order at a counter. There are people who refill water. They bring your food out to you. (nice because your tip goes to the sushi makers and not the waiter). The counter lady was very knowledgeable about the sushi and made great recommendations. We had 3 rolls for 2 people and were very satisfied. We got the TGIF (a fried roll), the Green Hornet, and the Sugar mama. We enjoyed each of them. The bento boxes looked great. We will def go back to try other sushi and other menu items. Our sushi was prepared quickly as well. Happy hour is from 3-5 M-Thurs, with discounted sushi and 1.50 beer.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margaritattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food fast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

We have eaten here several times and we have not been disappointed. My wife loves the bento boxes. It gives her a good variety of what they have to offer. I love the spicy cowboy! Their eel nigiri is awesome! So far everything we have tried has been very good! Don't worry if its busy there are plenty of tables and they will fill your order very quickly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Superking61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yum and fun.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

GoGo is really good. I recommend it to friends. The Cowboy roll is really good here. It used to get really crowded in the dining area, but I've heard they've expanded the dining area. I've most recently had it to go and it tasted just as good. They provided wasabi, soy, etc. Good stuff. We should have gotten more of it though. I've never had anything other than the sushi.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coley67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GoGo to GoGo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

GoGo is my go-to place when my kids feel like some soba noodles, teriyaki chicken and sushi. Our favorite roll is the Spicy Cowgirl! The staff is efficient and friendly. My daughter (who doesn't really care for chinese food) loves the yakisoba with chicken. The place can get packed during lunch and on weekends since it's near the Warren Theatre. You can't go wrong with the shrimp nigiri either (served two/order).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sugarjunkie405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GoGo Sushi Express and Grill also viewed

 

Been to GoGo Sushi Express and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing