We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollie's Flatiron Steakhouse

Hollie's Flatiron Steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 137 Restaurants in Moore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
valann38
Level Contributor
110 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The waiter was very attentive, and the food was treaty. However, our food was not quite hot enough but still tasted good. The peppercorn flat iron steak is good. I ordered medium but the steak came well done. My husband's steak was also overcooked. They had a tamales special for a small plate but they were terrible. Served cold with lots of heavy tomato sauce. Not what we expected. No bread served with salads is still a real negative for restaurants. It is cheap to serve and lots of people like it so why when you ask for bread with your salad they tell you they dont serve it. Bummer.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank veglover38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    34
    22
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mcloud, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
113 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“small portions, large prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

The trip to Hollie's was not overly impressive. For lunch, I ordered the 6 oz. prime rib and steamed broccoli. It was a bit strange that you only receive on side with your main course. The meat was cooked to perfection and very smokey, but there was probably only 3 oz. of it for my serving. The waitress did not inform us of the specials, nor did she ask if we would like desert. My entree was $12. I would have much rather visited Texas Roadhouse. Probably won't be back to Hollie's.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank quintenhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best steak on awhile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Heard unfavorable things about Hollies but wife and I decided to give it a try and was not disappointed. I had the ribeye and it was almost melt in your mouth tender. It was cooked to perfection and needed no steak sauce for flavor. My wife ordered the pork chop and she said it was the best one she had ever eaten. Will be going back soon.

Helpful?
2 Thank Brad88c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Alabama
Level Contributor
129 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I had the ribeye steak which was good, not great. It was not as tender as I've had nor very flavorful. I'm a big fan of marinating steaks. My son had steak and ribs, with prime rib and a slab of ribs. He made it all disappear. I'm surprised he didn't devour the bones. Service was excellent, as were the fried green tomatoes we had as a starter.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADA
Level Contributor
242 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good food, but not as good as what I anticipated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The food was good, but I was expecting better. I think the appetizers were a little over priced. We were given a gift card, which I am glad we tried this restaurant. The service was wonderful. The catfish roll was great and was a pretty large portion.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Ivy_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollie's Flatiron Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Hollie's Flatiron Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing