We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, But Somewhat Concerned About Maintenance and Security”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City - Moore
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Moore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, But Somewhat Concerned About Maintenance and Security”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed in this facility in a first floor single queen bed studio room for 3-nights. It was clean, and the staff were friendly. We were located on the end near an exit door, so we parked where we could conveniently go to and from our car using our access card. Although we could leave, we found that the card key device was not functioning, so we had to walk around the complex to get back in. We mentioned it to the clerk at the front counter, and he stated that it doesn't work sometimes, and it remained that way throughout our stay. We later noticed people placed small stones by the door jam to prop the door open when smoking, or loading and unloading, to ensure they could get back in. This raised a security concern for us.

The bed for this room configuration was only a foot from the wall, due to limited space, making it difficult for the person on that side to get in and out. This room was fine for one person, but probably not for two older adults. There seemed to be a lot of traffic noise, which frequently woke us up when loud vehicles passed by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City - Moore, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear voudan,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    13
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
7
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We only needed a room for the night, but will seek this place again for extended stays. The beds were firm and clean. The kitchenette was perfect for someone staying for awhile and the bathroom was spacious and had everything you needed, less conditioner. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating and even called our room when they discovered our teen had left her kindle in the lobby!!!

I'll be stating there again-bet on it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonflies501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel in October 2013. It was good, here's some pros and cons

pros: Breakfast is complimentary and is good. There was 2 cereals, waffle maker, bagels, muffins, toast, scrambles eggs, sausage, juice, milk, and coffee. The staff was nice but nothing amazing. The location is good near the freeway and a gas station is close by. The room was spacious enough, even with putting up a pack n play.

The cons: It's 3 floor with no elevator, and even though we made reservations months in advance and included that there would be a child with us and we were staying for a week, they still put us on the 3rd floor and wouldn't move us. There aren't any places to eat very close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chokoholik77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise! I have a long layover tonight, longer than usual. Reception was friendly, and efficient.
I was happy to see a nicely appointed gym. New and modern equipment. A laundry facility with complimentary dryer.
A little commissary area with free coffee, tea. All types of snacks and beverages as well as toiletries, all reasonably priced.

The room was a huge surprise. I thought maybe the rooms would be tired, but it was very wrong.

An extended stay set up with full refrigerator and dish washer. Not that I look forward to filling racks up with dishes when I'm away from home, but it's nice to have it if you need it. Dishes and silverware are clean and new, a pack of popcorn is in the microwave should you decide you'd like some.
Huge desk area, with flat screen tv and DVD player. A full movie library at the front desk, on an honor system. (must be an OK thing, that would never happen in NJ)
The bathrooms are spacious, modern and clean, nice amenities and everything in this hotel is set up with the guest in mind as well as their convenience. Many outlets and lighting that is bright enough where you need it.
It's a beautiful night in Oklahoma City tonight and being able to open the window, is not only rare in a hotel but it just made this great place even greater. Nice touch.

The beds are nice, not overly plush or impressive, but clean and comfortable.
There are many restaurants within walking distance, and it's close to the airport with shuttle service.
This property offers a complete and comfortable stay whether you're alone, a couple or with a family.
As a flight attendant,I'm in hotels sometimes three nights a week- I know a hotel who thinks like a guest, and whomever is in charge here makes sure you know you're welcome.
I appreciate that, and I think you will too.


Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank njafares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I had two rooms reserved and was hoping (no guarantee) to be able to get connecting rooms, because I had my elderly mother with me and she is a nervous traveler. Actually, I am lucky to get her to ever go with me at all. Unfortunately, I was not able to get the connecting rooms. BUT... the manager went out of her way to not only give me one Platinum upgrade, but two! And, placed us directly across the hall from each other. Mom had a lovely kitchen and sitting area to entertain family who came to visit her while I was working all evening. She was hesitant at first, but quickly warmed to the accommodations once she realized how well she was set up for her stay. Thank you so much for the wonderful service and consideration you gave us.

The only suggestion I have is to provide at least one ice machine for guests to use until the ice maker can start working. And, make sure they are turned on from time to time, or left on. The ice that was produced during the period we were there tasted bad and ruined the drinks we put the ice in. I am sure was due to the stale water in the icemaker pipes/tubing. Other than that. Good job, and thanks again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This property has the same appearance, comfort and amenities that are standard to any other Candlewoode Suites location. This has been my my preferred company for extended travel needs (multi-month stays) for the past two years and until this week I have never been disappointed.

My room was clean and well maintained. I had no need of assistance from their staff beyond the necessary check in and check out procedures. The non-management staff with which I interacted was courteous and cheerful. The management should take a lesson from their own employees.

I checked in after speaking with the manager on duty and came to an agreement with her for a lower, set price for the duration of my visits over the next three or more months. I called this morning to confirm with them my arrival in tomorrow to find they had not made the reservation (as agreed) and could not accommodate me. They said there were no rooms available. A quick check of their site showed a room available. I called and spoke to the general manager who was unapologetic, told me there were no rooms available and then told me they could give me a room at a higher rate.

I have advanced my concerns to IHG directly who confirmed there was a room (albeit one usually rented for a higher amount) and she spoke with the female manager I had made my agreement with. The woman said she has no recollection of me or my stay. IHG assured me this will be investigated and for the sake of future customer complaints about management I am hopeful they do as promised.

Needless to say, I will not be returning. In fact, a few calls to their competition in the area and I secured a better deal with a guarantee on a property with the same amenities and level of security.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TopazMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City - Moore, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear TopazMonkey,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased that the room accommodations lived up to your expectations. I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced and for any confusion regarding your reservation. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Moore, Oklahoma and was very pleased with my stay. The lady at check-in was very helpful and also with check-out. The rooms were very clean and smelled fresh. The rooms have a full size kitchen and a flat screen TV. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and cozy.

Room Tip: suite away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiaGO77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moore hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Moore
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Moore
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Moore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City - Moore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City - Moore

Property: Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City - Moore
Address: 1701 N Moore Ave, Moore, OK 73160-3669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Moore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Moore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City - Moore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City-Moore Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or an extended stay. It's the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD / DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free DVD and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City - Moore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City - Moore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing