We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place~~~”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Moore
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved this place~~~”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

After trying three different hotels, we finally got a suite at this place.. The beds were hard but the room was clean.. The hot tub and pool were amazing and I enjoyed both of them the two nights I was there... The breakfast was okay.

Room Tip: The beds were hard but the hotel was clean and hot tub and pool were amazing..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10PattyS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    62
    20
    13
    6
See reviews for
109
37
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I read the reviews on Trip Advisor before booking the reservation. Everything was as expected. Even though the exercise equipment was not working properly I was still able to do a workout. Though I requested it I did not get a close room to the elevator for my elderly mother.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank vivienosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stopped for the night driving south on I35 - easy on and off. Hotel was clean - room was hot when I checked in, took an hour to cool down. I travel with my golden and staff was friendly and accommodating. Adequate grass for dog-walking. Lots of restaurants at that exit - and there is a Starbucks very close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie77
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

When we first checked in, I had high hopes. The lobby was lovely and check in went smoothly. When we left the first day, I left a tip (as I almost always do) and asked for a few extra coffee packets. When we returned, the tip was gone, there were no extra packets and someone had cranked the AC up to 80 degrees. Excuse me, I paid for this room. Please do not adjust the temperature. When I went down to the front desk to ask for some coffee, there was no one at the desk, no bell to ring and no one showed up for at least ten minutes. When we returned the second day, there were NO towels left. At least there was someone at the front desk to give us some.

Breakfast the first two mornings was great. A very friendly lady was keeping everything hot and stocked. However, the third morning, food was ice cold. Cold biscuits and gravy is gross.

Before we leave a hotel, we always throw the sheets up so we can check under the edge of the bed. There was a dog chew left by a previous guest. Not life shattering but made me question the thoroughness of the cleaning crew.

Would I stay here again? Probably if I didn't have any other choice but I don't know if it would be my first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for one that is NOT near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg, OH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed 6/7-9-14 for a funeral in nearby Norman. The hotel was clean and welcoming. We had a 2 queen bed room. It was a decent size and comfortable. I liked the shower curtain. It really woke you up. The breakfast bar was plentiful with eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cereal, fruit, toast, bagels. muffins, yogurt and much more. The pool was clean and a good size with pool towels available. The hotel was located in a great place with plenty of restaurants and stores all around. I would definitely stay here again. They are also pet friendly with no extra charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shortcak321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Check-in was quick and the room was great. Staff were friendly. They accommodate pets. Hotel is located near plenty of shopping and easy access to I-35 whether going to Norman or Oklahoma City. The breakfast was average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great location with lots of restaurants, shopping and activities close by. Riverwind Casino is only about 10 miles away. We had a King Suite with Jacuzzi tub and "pillow top" mattress. The mattress was nearly as firm as the floor (minor difference detected) and the pillows both lumpy and the wrong size for a king bed. The Jacuzzi tub was big enough for both of us to fit into but crowded when we did. Also one faucet was malfunctioning and shutting it off tricky. We returned from the casino around 2AM in a thunderstorm to discover that there were no parking spaces available on site. We parked for the night under the pergola. Overall...... VERY nice building, amenities, location and staff. For the price a decent mattress would have been appreciated and expected particularly since it was a selling point! While the maintenance of the grounds was first rate the maintenance of the facility seemed lacking..... or at least not nearly as good as it should be all things considered. We would probably stay there again. With some exceptions the stay was almost perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moore hotels
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Moore
2.5 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Moore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Moore
109 reviews
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City - Moore
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Moore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore
Address: 2140 Riverwalk Dr, Moore, OK 73160-2770
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Moore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Moore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Moore
Moore La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Moore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing