We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and big”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Gatesville, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean rooms and big”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel is an older hotel.location good but a little hard to get because of one way street.The rooms are clean and big bathrooms small.Had a microwave and refrigerator . there is no breakfast . The price we paid was very good .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evelynkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I've stayed here several times now and everytime I'm very happy with the cleanliness the friendly staff the rates and everything this is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in and will continue to come back! F/ Lisa b of muskogee ok

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mommita83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I was passing through Muskogee and needed a place to sleep. It was right on hwy 69 and I was driving my semi, there was plenty of parking and the lot was well lit. The price was $55 and the rooms were clean and the bed was just right, if I am ever needing a room in Muskogee ok I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregmc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

From reading the other couple of reviews on this website, I thought I would check this place out. I was passing through Muskogee and stayed here for a night. NEVER AGAIN! The only good thing about this property was the manager. Very nice guy. However, the not so good things were: the room was bare and uninviting, the outside appearance of the property is very rundown and its name is definitely an overstatement. there is nothing regal about the place. its very average and very plain. beds were just OK and area was very noisy so i felt safety concerns for my car. i usually dont complain about the places i stay at but this was one i just had to let others know about. dont waste your money; there are tons of other hotels in the town

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nascarfan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Muskogee hotels

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This motel with a second floor is quite rundown. The room I had was not carpeted wgich was strange. At first I thought I was in a handicapped-equipped room, but theres noway a wheel chair or walker could fit through the old, thin bathroom doorway. There was a 1/2"+ gap between the floor and the outside door.

That said, the room was spacious (although a little bare looking), but no through-the-wall noise was noticeable. Noise from people passing by on the sidewalk was, however, noticeable.

The bed was surprisingly comfortable. The room had a micro and frig set-up, which was appreciated.

If pressed, I would stay here again, just because the owner-manager appears to care about the property and seems to want to fix it up. He even came over and asked me about his "experiment" with the no carpeting room when he saw me packing up to go.

Room Tip: get there early and check out the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2011

It was what i was looking for, clean and safe. The rooms were clean and it showed the manager really cared about the property. I will come back.

Room Tip: The whirlpool rooms have this stone looking flooring, it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOtherJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I was looking for someplace inexpensive and clean. That is exactly what I got. The staff was courteous, friendly and and helpful. The facilities had everything I needed including wifi and a whirlpool bath. The motel was central to the areas I needed to go and there were enough restraunts nearby to offer variety in my food choices. I will come back here on my next trip to Muskogee.

Room Tip: ask the manager. He is a greay guy and eager to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Muskogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Muskogee Inn and Suites
Muskogee Inn and Suites
#9 of 19 in Muskogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 19 in Muskogee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
4.8 mi away
Super 8 Muskogee
Super 8 Muskogee
#7 of 19 in Muskogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 407 S 32nd St, Highway 69, Muskogee, OK 74401-5008 (Formerly Regency Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly refreshed rooms feature upgraded amenities such as new bedding and 32 inch TV's or splurge for an upgrade to our whirlpool room to get a larger room with 40 inch TV's and upgraded amenities throughout the room. We are pet friendly, pets under 10 pounds stay free; pets over 10 pounds are allowed with a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing