We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Muskogee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Muskogee
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Muskogee
Alvin, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Excellent location for dining. Staff helpful and willing to help with questions and directions. Breakfast had several choices to chose from. Rooms had what was needed to make the stay enjoyable. Lobby was a nice place to sit and work from, Internet service was reliable and fast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    84
    33
    17
    15
See reviews for
109
62
17
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SPRINGFIELD, MO
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Hamton is always a good choice when you are in an area you are not familiar with and do not know the local hotels. We stayed in Muskogee for one night and was not disappointed from the front desk to the room to the breakfast. Only complaint was the pool was cold for my grandkids and even the 'hot tub' was cool.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the 2 double beds for my grands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank granmops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I don't know why, but I had expected better. We were not given the same rooms that were booked, even though we booked directly with that location online. One of our 3 rooms was supposed to be a wheelchair accessible room. The shower chair provided did not fit into the bathtub at all. On the 2nd day of our stay, the legs of that chair broke off altogether. They had been Gerry-rigged on! Another of our 3 rooms had such a sticky carpet, that my sister had to never go barefoot in her room. There was a very disagreeable odor in that room also, presumably caused by whatever was on the carpet? There was also a noisy clanging from the pipes in the walls. When we left, we were given a single $20 gift card for Applebee's. Whoop-dee-do!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskogee, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Sara,
I am sorry you had a bad expeiernce with us. I have refunded you a night"s stay through our 100% satisfaction guarantee. We will certainly address all the problems you had. We hope that you will stay with us again so we can prove our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

My husband and I were traveling home when we stopped here for the night. The front desk wasn't very helpful as far as restaurant suggestions in the area. The rooms are clean and the bathroom lighting is great. Love the bed and pillows...always sleep good at Hamptons!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskogee, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
I am sorry the front desk staff was not helpful with restaurant suggestions. I have made sure all the staf is aware of the restaurant list and activities guide which list all the area restaruants.I appreciate the time you took to make me aware of this problem. You have made it possible for me to make sure no other guest has this problem. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichita, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Overall good, clean and rooms smell great. We will stay here again and we always do. Had small problems but nothing to make me go to another hotel in little ol' muskogee. We were there for business and family and stayed one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tralana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fruita, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

While the front desk was not very aware of restraunts in area that were open late on a Sunday when I arrived, they were helpful and had suggestions to try. Other than that -- wonderful beds and pillows, and a good place to stay at a decent price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

This place was home away from home for us great rooms very high tech and ready for us clean clean clean my wife and 5 year old had a great time we felt safe You really sleep good when you fell safe the beds were so comfy great shower heads and fantastic food, close to gas, food not far from highway. Byron G

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At Muskogee
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee
0.1 mi away
Muskogee Inn and Suites
Muskogee Inn and Suites
#9 of 20 in Muskogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 20 in Muskogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Muskogee

Property: Hampton Inn Muskogee
Address: 3101 Military Blvd, Muskogee, OK 74401-2290
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Muskogee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Muskogee, Oklahoma offers guests free hot breakfasts, wireless internet access and a host of convenient amenities to make your stay comfortable and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Muskogee Hotel Muskogee
Muskogee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing