We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Muskogee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Muskogee
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Certificate of Excellence
McAlester, OK, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay in Muskogee”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I found that I had a very early appointment and decided to travel up the day before so I would not have to drive in the dark. There has been another place that we frequently stayed but on the last trip it was not so good. I picked the Hampton and will do so again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    89
    37
    17
    17
See reviews for
119
72
17
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North East, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel if you passing through the area. I stayed here because I was working on Camp Gruber. Rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly. I will stay here again if I visit here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank deepcreek32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wireless Internet was terrible so I purchased the Premium service it was barely faster than the regular internet. Also, the cleaning staff knocked on our door 4 times on the morning we were to check out. Check out time was 11:00 AM. We kept telling them we were not planning on checking out until about 10:50.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Overall had a good stay for 2 nights. We arrived late so only room available was handicap accessible room 2nd floor. I wouldn't stay here again because the mattresses (both) I tried different one each night was hard and lumpy. Down pillows (which I don't like) were flat, and did not even have a spare foam one in closet. After 10 hour driving day, very tired but still could not get comfortable,tossed and turned and bunching up pillows. Had to sleep on far edge of each bed. I do love the micro/ refrigerator in room. and it all worked great.
Breakfast is great but they need more tables and chairs in breakfast room. I could hear noises from floor above us, but that is normal. I also could hear semi truck noises throughout the night from road.
Also bath room shower head leaks badly spraying onto the floor. In middle of night, when I turned on light,there were 2 water bugs. Towels were not the softest they were thick but, rough and scratchy.

Room Tip: ask for away from road for quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hope29101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very clean and very comfortable beds. Fairly nice breakfast items. We wiillvery seriously consider staying here again. We are older and our room was convient to outside door ice machine and the breakfast room. we also were allowed to occupy our room when we arrived a little early.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lees Summit, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We selected this hotel based on ratings of cleanliness, and its close proximity to the OK Ren Fest. We were a family of 4 with 2 adult children. The room was clean. The internet connection was sketchy. The breakfast was hot both days. The first day was turkey sausage and scrambled eggs (not very good). The second day was cheese omelets and bacon (pretty good). We were in a handicapped room with the shower (edge? lip?) only 2" from the floor, so the floor got soaked always. Oh well, that's what towels are for, eh? Overall, a good place about a mile from the RF.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MButchG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskogee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Muskogee during business. The room was very comfortable and clean. Air conditioner worked perfectly. There was a mini refrigerator and microwave in the room. Coke machine and ice on all floors. I am a smoker and I love the fact that they still have smoking rooms. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Muskogee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 19 in Muskogee
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Muskogee

Property: Hampton Inn Muskogee
Address: 3101 Military Blvd, Muskogee, OK 74401-2290
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Muskogee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Muskogee, Oklahoma offers guests free hot breakfasts, wireless internet access and a host of convenient amenities to make your stay comfortable and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Muskogee Hotel Muskogee
Muskogee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing