We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad room placement.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Muskogee
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night during my travel contract. The room was ok and the mattress was moderately comfortable. The problem was the room placement. My room was on the first floor and next to the exit door. Every time the exit door shut it made a loud bang which could be heard in my room. There were kids running up and down the halls on the second floor and of course you could here that in the room.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Charisma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

There were 17 of us in Muskogee for a funeral. Our stay could not have been better. They accommodated us at every turn. I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. Easy to get to. The pool and hot tub were especially good. Breakfast was a complete breakfast and changed each day. Super!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived about nine pm on 7-1-14 and had to wait about 5 mins before checking in because the girl working the counter was alone and on the phone with someone making reservations and switching room types. These things happen so you just have to roll with the punches. She apologized and quickly got us checked in. As usual for Hamptons, great beds, CLEAN, nutrogena bath products and quiet. Room was really warm and took a couple of hours to cool down, but they're a green hotel so don't expect to walk into a freezer when you get to your room. We stayed here based on other reviews and werent disappointed. Will definitely stay again if ever out that way.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Endurodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Room entrance light not working and bed light not working - Bed light missing a switch - Room entrance light was fixed but bed light was not - Stayed at another Hampton in Tulsa and my credit card was billed twice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I found that I had a very early appointment and decided to travel up the day before so I would not have to drive in the dark. There has been another place that we frequently stayed but on the last trip it was not so good. I picked the Hampton and will do so again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel if you passing through the area. I stayed here because I was working on Camp Gruber. Rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly. I will stay here again if I visit here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank deepcreek32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wireless Internet was terrible so I purchased the Premium service it was barely faster than the regular internet. Also, the cleaning staff knocked on our door 4 times on the morning we were to check out. Check out time was 11:00 AM. We kept telling them we were not planning on checking out until about 10:50.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at Muskogee
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Muskogee
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 19 in Muskogee
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Muskogee

Address: 3101 Military Blvd, Muskogee, OK 74401-2290
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range: £71 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Muskogee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Muskogee, Oklahoma offers guests free hot breakfasts, wireless internet access and a host of convenient amenities to make your stay comfortable and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Muskogee Hotel Muskogee
Muskogee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing