We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home-Made Quality You Can Taste”

Amish Country Store
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Muskogee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: A small Cracker Barrel type store with a restaurant and store combined together. Lots of home made fudge, candies and Amish snacks. Home made fried pies, bread, pies, cakes. Cinnamon rolls The restaurant has a full menu with home made rolls, roast beef, chicken fried steak, chicken and dumplings are a favorite. A banquet room is available for large groups
Ludowici Georgia
Level Contributor
347 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Home-Made Quality You Can Taste”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My dad and I stopped in here the morning we were leaving for Missouri. It was a Rainy day but the sweet smell of fresh baking bread, cookies, pies, and hot coffee seeping out from that little store put a smile on our faces. Inside were all manner of home made goodies, jams, jellies, preserves, cook books, aprons, t-shirts, magnets, lots of souvenirs(yes, I got a t-shirt and magnet lol), and beverages. I loved the quaint little store's decorations on the walls. There was also a dinning room in the back of the store with the smells of early lunch being prepped and prepared. I especially loved the chocolate and peanut butter concoctions. My dad couldn't resist buying a mini loaf of pumpkin bread, fried apple pie, and fudge. We also loved that we were the only ones in at that time and could look at everything at a slow pace, no one rushing us. The employees were super friendly and helpful when getting the t-shirt I wanted down from the ceiling.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MariefromGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    50
    27
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
283 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Better off with a frozen dinner”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Despite the friendly service and country store this was not a true Amish restaurant. The green beans came from a can, the mashed potatoes were. Instant, and the iced tea tasteless. The meats were ok but the meals were not worth the price or the stop at this restaurant. If in the area find something else. A selection from the grocery deli counter would be a better use of your money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The food was pretty good. The store has a whole lot of different foods like jellies, cheeses & candies. Some items are a little pricey though. We did enjoy our lunch visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank carrielok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Great food great service big selection of fudge and candy . Lots and lots to choose from . Very easy to find the best part i thought was the home made chicken and dumplings the tasted just like the ones my grandma use to make . I know that i will be back to eat again with friends and family for sure . Be sure to stop by and check out the daily specials

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskogee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One Miserable Experience!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After eating lunch there earlier today, I'm honestly struggling with where to begin... The service was miserable, understaffed, ineffecient, and far from friendly. Then, the entire afternoon went to Hell in a hand basket, our food arrived at the table. I had ordered the Chicken Fried Steak, with sides of green beans, and mashed potatoes. Let's start with the entree, undercooked, incredibly tough to chew, and void of any flavor. It was covered in a powdered gravy mix, that was also lacking any flavor. The most annoying thing about this gravy, is the menu describes it as a 'Homemade Sawmill Gravy.' The grean beans seemed very familiar, as they surely came out of a can. The mashed potatoes? Well, we won't even make an attempt to describe the disgusting pile of lukewarm, 'mashed potatoes'.

The worst part about this trip, was I paid $35 for dinner for two. My wife, and every woman I've ever been around, prepares more quality food than this on a daily basis. The Amish Country Store Restaraunt is a cheap hustle. Basic at best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amish Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Amish Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing