We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are a Foodie, this is your best choice in town”
Review of Miss Addie's

Miss Addie's
Ranked #3 of 129 Restaurants in Muskogee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The original Miss Addie's is located in the Historic Smith's Drug Store at 821 West Broadway in Muskogee. The building was built in 1915 by Pharmacist Charles Smith and his wife Addie. The English style building operated as a drug store and soda fountain for more than 35 years. Reopened to the public in January of 1992, by Toby and Bernadette Feickert, Miss Addie's began as a tea room serving homemade lunch specialties, soups, sandwiches, and desserts in an atmosphere of fine antiques. As the restaurant began to grow the upstairs was renovated to accommodate private dinner parties. In September 2000, the pub was opened.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“If you are a Foodie, this is your best choice in town”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The building has a nice layout and plenty of space. The server was very friendly and knowledgeable about the food on the menu. The prices are very good and the food was tasty. I had the chicken caesar salad and my wife had the reuben sandwich. Both meals were very good and nice portions.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    37
    10
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria , tx
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming little place”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

What a great place! Small, intimate, really great food. Beautiful decor. Wait staff was charming and knowledgeable about the area and it's history. Worth the drive from Tulsa.

Helpful?
Thank Bartbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Best choice in town!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great atmosphere and friendly service! I it's a quaint little historic place built in 1915! I'd come again if I was staying longer in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We took my Mom here for lunch one week day, because I have heard how good it was. We ordered the lunch special I had a chicken ceasar salad. A good amount of food for a lunch on the lighter side. Salad tasted good, much the same as any other place. Was a little bit funny though when the waitresses asked what kind of dressing I wanted on my ceasar salad. All other food came as ordered and was fresh. To sum up eating lunch here would be average quality and taste.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place for a lunch”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Everything we had was great. The soup, sandwich and the salad my daughter had were fantastic. Definitely a go to place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m1m2golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Miss Addie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing