We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate, but not impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adequate, but not impressive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The staff was lovely and very helpful. The room seemed clean and the bed was comfortable. The decor was less than stunning with vinyl tile and vinyl furniture in the common areas. Breakfast was as expected for this level of accommodation-- cereal, some pastries, fruit and also scrambled eggs , sausages and biscuits. The coffee was dreadful and the orange juice was so sweet, it did seem to be 100% juice. This was a family visit and conveniently located. Last year we stayed at the Hampton Inn, which was considerably better appointed. We receive a really good rate at the Laquita, so I cannot really complain. Next trip, it is back to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    63
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
91
56
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

A new property that has nice bedding, a great location, and comfortable, clean surroundings in a non-smoking environment. Although the maid staff missed cleaning our room, we were able to pick up fresh towels without a problem. I would stay there again if I'm in Muskogee.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Have stayed here before during our travels and have ALWAYS been pleased not only with the accomodations, but the Staff always, ALWAYS so friendly. This time it was a little busy with Summer travelers, but the atmosphere with helping was always there! We were traveling with our 2 pets and were placed in an area where others traveling with their pets were so not to intrude on those without pets, which I find is a GREAT thing for other hotel guests. We truly recommend La Quinta to those with pets or without them to stay with La Quinta for a good experience while traveling!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The place is new so everything looks great. The pool is still being built and looks like several weeks or months from completion. Nice workout gym with treadmills, elliptical, dumbbells, adjustable bench and multi position adjustable weight machine.
Breakfast is everything, no need to go to IHOP across the street. Waffles, eggs, biscuits, gravy and many more items.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ok69trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We recommend this hotel. We heard they replaced the old LQ so thought we'd try it. (Otherwise we drive that way going through Tulsa instead of U.S. 69) Being brand new (late 2013?) there's little to suggest to the management. Reading other's reviews, I agree there still is a chemical odor - that's in the halls only. They should open some top windows and bottom doors and let the air circulate in the halls set up some fans to move air into and out of the building. Also, I understand not easily finding the driveway. It's unfortunate, they have a creek bed in front and it's a long 75' driveway across that. They should put small "Entrance" signs with arrows near the highway lanes or maybe a flashing lighted "ENTRANCE" sign near their property line. It's sort of "out of town" with an IHOP across and down the way, but no restaurants or shopping nearby. Actually there's a Walmart SuperDuper about a quarter mile north and then a mile east on Hiway 16. There's adjacent grass areas on which to walk the dog. One is right behind the building. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was fine, everything was well kept. I don't understand negative comments that often just don't seem to jibe with my stays at various La Quintas. By the way the king or double queen rooms have lots of room.

Room Tip: The stairs and back door at the south end goes right out on the grass "dog area." Key car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hapicamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great location to VA hospital and creek casino and staff and room where nice. Elevator as a bit slower than normal. Breakfast that is included is good and is in line with other hotels in area. Hotel is right across from I-hop and has easy access in and out. No pool so if you got kiddos who are swimmers avoid this hotel until they get it built. They must have plans for it but it has been open for a while so it seems they may just be dragging their feet whit regards to building pool. Hotels in this area seem to be a bit pricey so do your shopping around to get the best rate or you may feel a bit cheated or feel like you over payed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went to Castle of Muskogee & just need a place for the night. No RSVP. The staff was nice. Easy check in & out. Very clean. Pool still under construction was the only negative. Close to Creek Nation Casino of Muscogee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Fun101sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At Muskogee
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskogee
Hampton Inn Muskogee
#3 of 19 in Muskogee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Muskogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
Address: 1701 N 32nd St, Muskogee, OK 74401-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing