We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hayes House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Muskogee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hayes House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Muskogee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cache, Oklahoma
1 review
“Wonderful place to get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed in the Hayes House for our anniversary and loved it! The home is beautiful and the owners were gracious and welcoming. The Governor's Suite is beautiful and the breakfast food was amazing! I highly recommend the Hayes House to any couple for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    9
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
72
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The home was strikingly beautiful upon arrival. The snow falling and tasteful Christmas decor were breathtaking. We stayed in the Governor's Suite and I am so glad we did. The room is spacious, with a sitting area, kitchen, and large bathroom. If the weather would have permitted, we'd have loved to sit on the wrap around porch. They have thought of every detail when preparing the room for guests. We were able to have a fire in the fireplace, while sitting next to a gorgeous Christmas tree. I also took advantage of the large sunk in tub and bath salts. The kitchen was stocked with refreshments too. The sheets were luxurious and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was unbelievable! I only wish we were closer, so we could return frequently!

Room Tip: It was definitely worth it to splurge for the Governor's Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenschinderling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

House was nicely decorated. Rooms were spacious. Owners were polite and welcoming. Great entertainment options as well. The location was easy to find and in a convenient part of town. Really felt like we were staying in a piece of history in the state of Oklahoma.
Perfect for family vacations, weddings, weekend getaways, etc.
Highly recommended. Check it out for yourself!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This place was the best place I have been in a while! The room was fantastic and the food was to die for. If you think that the 5 course meal is going to be small portions, well you are wrong and talk about being treated like a king!!! Talk about the history of the place and it's just minutes away from anything.

Thanks for a Great time!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in the Govenors Suite for our Anniversary. The room is huge with a massive balcony with furniture. The bed was great. There is a tv, dvd player & even a kitchenette with food & drinks. The bathroom is probably the best part. A jacuzzi for 2 & quaint furnishings with a vanity to get ready. I cannot leave out the breakfast, it was delicious. Treat yourself & stay at The Hayes House.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripqueenOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Thousand or more thread count sheets. We felt Very at home, the breakfasts were very good and original with a personal touch. The location was great and the town has plenty to see and do.Great introduction to bed and breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bthelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The delights of this historic home are many. A very comfortable bed and spacious Jacuzzi tub, plus a refreshing pool, are just the beginning. With only two guest suites, the hosts, with many years of caring experience, are able to provide a level of comfort, relaxation and hospitality that other B&Bs rarely match. The breakfasts are excellent, but the truly extraordinary jewel is the magnificent five-course dinner, a series of indescribably delicious dishes served with a grace and elegance that creates memories for a lifetime. It would be easy to overlook this small, rural town when seeking truly splendid getaways, but do yourself a favor and seek out the Hayes House, and you will be richly rewarded.

Room Tip: The Governor's Suite is larger than the First Lady's Suite, but both are excellent choices f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At Muskogee
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskogee
Hampton Inn Muskogee
#3 of 20 in Muskogee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee
1.4 mi away
Muskogee Inn and Suites
Muskogee Inn and Suites
#9 of 20 in Muskogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayes House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayes House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hayes House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 555 N. 12th Street, Muskogee, OK 74401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Muskogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing