We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed only one night but great night's sleep. Greeted as a platinum member and was given an upgrade in room. Modern and very quiet. Great customer service and housekeeping.
Breakfast is served at 6:30 am, but cold food and hot coffee is ready at 5:45. If you leave any earlier, they will prepare a "To Go Bag" for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank texan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We used reward points for a one night stay in Muskogee, OK, on our way south to Texas. They gave us a suite, without charge upon request, so that we had more room for the 5 of us! Breakfast was great, exactly what we have come to expect from HIE. Very clean, quiet. Fast and free Wifi, enjoyed cable TV, too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kdschielke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

For some reason, all of my Trip Advisor reviews from 2013 have disappeared. For those of you who remember me, thank you. I'm starting over for 2014, so ... I’m back – our season just started, this is our first stop this year, and what a MARVELOUS way to begin our traveling. As we walked in the front door, Brandi was right there with a big smile and a “How yáll doin’?” It’s not the 1st time I’ve heard this expression – but she was just so sincere and friendly! When Brandi learned that we would be checking out a couple of hours before breakfast, she offered us a continental breakfast to go. That was an unexpected and appreciated offer! Thanks to Janet, our room was super clean, comfortable, and spacious. I actually had enough room to do my yoga without having to move furniture! That’s a DOUBLE YAY! I had ample room to complete my paperwork and reliable Wi-Fi to email my work off! The beds were extremely comfortable, the pillows soft and the room and hallways were quiet! I slept so well! Thank you to everyone there and I look forward to going through Muskogee again so that I can stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The stay was for a family event. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a refrigerator and microwave which is great for keeping extra water and heating leftovers during a lengthy stay. My only concern was the parking lot seemed small for the size of the hotel and upon a late night return, there was only one remaining space in the parking lot. With no visible overflow parking if we would have had to park off site, it could have meant crossing a very busy 4 lane road or walking past an overgrown empty lot. The location is good, just off the highway with access to a varitey of restaurants, shopping and near by towns.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cwoods9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice clean room and facility seems clean. Included breakfast was good and in line with other places in this price range. I will say the adjoining lot is way overgrown which I know is not there fault but I felt a little unsafe parking in the back lot as there was not enough lighting and it would be easy for a person to beak into your car without much notice due to there being nothing else around. Park in front if you stay here. The front desk guy although nice was possibly the slowest person in the world checking myself and the one guy in front of me. it took him almost 20 minutes to get the guy in front of me and then 15 to check me in. I would hope this was just a fluke. You need to check prices as this area seems a bit pricey so do your research before staying in this area to get the best deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

stayed here during a recent family reunion. The staff was amazing. helpful and friendly. hotel was clean quiet and exercise room clean. truly enjoyed my stay there the breakfast bar was well stocked and had a variety of healthy options available.would definitely stay her the next time I'm it the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Being enroute from St Louis to Tyler, TX this was a reasonable halfway point. Besides that there are very few options on Hiway 69. What a nice surprise. A very clean and interesting hotel, a vey helpful desk clerk who directed us to Honors Park. It was in full bloom, glorious azealas and tulips. The park is large, well kept, well used. Nice small lake, winding roads. Never expected this in Muskogee. Not to be missed.

This hotel is rather new and it met our number one criteria;CLEAN!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leepa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskogee
Hampton Inn Muskogee
#4 of 19 in Muskogee
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at Muskogee
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Muskogee
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Muskogee
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee

Address: 2701 W Shawnee St, Muskogee, OK 74401-2235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range: £72 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Charming Muskogee, OK Hotel offers a Convenient Location Ideally located just off of Highway 69, the friendly Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Muskogee is near a number of local business and recreational attractions. Just five miles from the hotel, downtown Muskogee features a number of antique shops, historic sites and dining options. Visitors can appreciate our Muskogee hotel's convenient location near the Five Civilized Tribes Museum, Thomas Freeman Historic Home and the Three Rivers Museum. Enjoy touring the U.S.S. Batfish (SS-310) or exploring the scenery of Muskogee's beautiful Honor Heights Park near our hotel in Muskogee, OK. The Roxy Theater and River County Family Water Park will provide fun for the whole family, while the Creek Nation Muskogee Casino is great for adults. While lodging in Muskogee, Oklahoma, business travelers can appreciate our convenient accommodations near corporate offices such as Incor Inc., ANSA Company, Inc., Dal-tile and Sadler Paper Company. Our hotel in Muskogee, OK also provides conference rooms and a 24-hour Business Center. During your stay, enjoy many of our choice amenities such as free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, steam sauna, Fitness Center and a game room. Be sure to check out our charming Muskogee, OK hotel's excellent rates as you begin planning your trip to Oklahoma today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Muskogee
Holiday Inn Muskogee
Muskogee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing