We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Belair
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the La Quinta in Norman OK on our way back to Canada this March. We selected it after reading the TA reviews about it. We were very pleased with our stay. The friendly staff, the large, clean well-appointed room with a comfortable king-size bed, a reasonable price, a decent breakfast, easy check in and check out, and the complementary newspaper all made the stay excellent.

Room Tip: Tip: The Interurban restaurant, in close proximity of the hotel, has an extensive menu and reasonabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelairCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    123
    65
    35
    31
See reviews for
172
73
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I will get a receipt under the door, or a receipt & a newspaper, or nothing at all each time I stay at this hotel.. Which is it?? Just be consistent..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Rooms were very nice and updated. Mildew or mold smell was nearly unbearable. Had to turn heater/air off because I think that was the source. Will not stay at this location again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nbnjefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Was a little skeptical based on previous La Quinta experience but was pleasantly surprised. Decorated like higher end boutique hotels. The sound from rooms carries into the hall but we didn't have any issues with noise in the room.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11doglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fremont,wi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This is the 5th year that we have stayed at this La Quinta and as usual it is also so very very clean which is very important to us. I was a little disappointed that even though I had made my reservation a long time ago I still could not get a first floor room which I had requested and when I asked I waas justs told everyone wants that. :0( But whenyou ask months and months a head of time ??? Son't you think you s hould get some type of first serve list rather than those that can get there the earliest when checking in ?? Only a small concern. Would like to see the morning breakfast a little better than it was as well pretty much nothing there a little disappointed this trip

Room Tip: If your looking for a clean room this is the place to stay great location close to everything in nom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cedargolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I had never stayed at a La Quinta before this one, and was pleasantly surprised. The room and furnishings were very nice, much nicer than I expected. One nice touch: the TV has listings (but not a DVR function), HD options, and some "relaxation" settings such as the sound of waves crashing, etc. The service I received when asking some off-the-wall questions was very good as well. The property is a nice area within walking distance of multiple restaurants and stores. My only complaint was with the selection at the continental breakfast, since I stayed there for almost a week, but this wasn't a deal-killer.

Overall, I was really impressed--nice job!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Storm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Address: 930 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Oklahoma City/Norman Hotel Norman
La Quinta Norman
Norman La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing