We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, An Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We showed up without reservations on a day when travel was disrupted by terrible weather everywhere. Nevertheless, David found two rooms for us with courtesy, good humor and aplomb.

The rooms and lobby were clean, comfortable and well-decorated. Service was (generally) availabe and helpful.

This property is located on I-35, conveniently near the OU campus, Riverwind Casino, the Bone Museum and a ton of good restaurants. First-time visitors should eyeball a map first, because the highway exits are poorly marked and the frontage roads are confusing.

Overall, this was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DalTx214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sooner_Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sherrykessel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Guymon, Oklahoma, USA
1
Reviewed 25 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stop at this LaQuinta every year on our way from Minnesota to Texas.....very very nice and much larger rooms than normal....also a frig and microwave. Jason's Deli is right next door and quick safe walk. We love this hotel for it's spaciousness and convenience. Quiet - many other restaurants on that interchange but we're always too tired to walk or drive to those!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontlikesnow44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable and the room was quiet and there was plenty of room. The location was great and it was easy to get to our destination. There was also a refrigerator to keep drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank duanef572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

This hotel is just off the highway but far enough not to hear a single car. It is within walking distance (less than a block) from jasons deli, Ihop, and red robin, but never was interrupted by patrons of these places. The building was well kept and so were the rooms. We brought our dog and they not only did NOT charge for her but they gave us poop bags and some doggie treats. The breakfast in the morning was better than advertised. Honestly, this is one of the best value hotels I have ever stayed in. These accommodations for this price are very hard to find. Not only that but it is right on the same exit as OU and as close as any other hotel you'll find. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ericgX3618RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman

Address: 930 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range: £63 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Oklahoma City/Norman Hotel Norman
La Quinta Norman
Norman La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing