We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Nice clean rooms and good location in Norman near several restaurants. The breakfast was a little lacking on food options with cereal, muffin, waffle, or boiled egg.
But overall a good choice for the price. There is a IHOP next to the hotel if you want more breakfast options.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldcardriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    122
    62
    33
    31
See reviews for
169
70
46
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I knew from the moment I walked in this hotel that it was going to be a GREAT STAY! The candle warmer let us know we were at a home away from home. Check-in was quick and easy, the place looked brand new with fluffy towels and fresh linens, and the furniture and furnishing were of excellent quality. The king room we stayed in was very roomy with a curved desk that faced the TV, a small love seat, and chair. It was very comfortable and you didn't have to sit on the bed to watch TV. The cost was very resaonable for the standard king suite.

Room Tip: I loved the King Suite near the end of the hall - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed here while attending a wedding. We have a small dog and they are very dog friendly. Didn't feel like we were put in the "dog room." Very clean, smelled great, good beds, friendly service. They made a point of giving us a room near an outside door so it wouldn't be a lot of trouble to take the dog out. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandererbybirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

I am so happy that we have found a chain of reasonaly priced hotels that are pet-friendly. I really helps to know that all La Quinta Inns accept pets with no additional costs. The room was confortale and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Very pet friendly hotel, lots of grassy areas surrounding. Great location, tons of stores and a shopping mall nearby. Staff was great! Good breakfast and service was very helpful. I will always be staying at La Quinta's in the future!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while attending a basketball game at OU, this hotel is within a couple of miles of the university. This hotel is showing its age, although it is very clean and well maintained. The King room was rather oddly furnished with a long deep padded bench the width of the bed that serves no apparent purpose. There is a long table the width of the room that would have been great for laying out architectural drawings if we had brought any! Booked through a third party, this room was a real value for one night stay, and even included a free breakfast-as my wife described it, a very white breakfast. I would stay there again for the price, because it was clean, well located, and provided for a very comfortable overnight stay.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mick046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Always grateful for a nice place that will let us have our pets along! We enjoyed our 2 room suite after a long day of traveling in the car. The bed was supercomfortable! A small refrigerator and in room coffee are always greatly appreciated. On the down side the wifi didnt work on the 4th floor, there was a smell to the room, kinda mildewy but when I took a shower it seemed to be coming from the water too. I never understand why they put people with pets on the 4th floor, so inconvenient, but maybe thats all they had, we were just to tired to really gripe about anything. Breakfast was basicly carb loaded so we passed. Overall, we all had a great night sleep!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norman
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Address: 930 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Oklahoma City/Norman Hotel Norman
La Quinta Norman
Norman La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing