We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Average Hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2008

Just your average hotel at best. The room doors had a good 2 inch gap at the bottom which allowed sound to travel right into your room. I read somewhere that they just renovated the rooms and it does appear the furnishings are fairly new, but I did have broken/missing electrical plates and broken tiles in my room.

The breakfast in the morning was a joke. I'm used to staying in a different chain that has a lot more to offer. This was one waffle maker, biscuits and very watery gravy, only 2 kinds of cereal, and purchased mini-muffins. I only ate there 1 of 4 mornings.

Pool was down for construction which the dates on their website were different then actuallality. It was supposed to be done with by the time I checked in and they had just started.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkitelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    127
    69
    36
    31
See reviews for
181
78
46
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2008

My wife and I stayed at La Quinta -Norman, OK this past Saturday night. The room was wonderful with it's lively decor. We had a great stay. Very friendly folks!

Now, for the important information: The shower had real live WATER PRESSURE!! I didn't have to run around to get wet.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank RhodeHogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 511 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2007

I got this property on Priceline for a bid of $45 (2*).

I was reluctant to bid on this area as the 2* Priceline hotels in Norman are this hotel and a Fairfield Inn, neither chain being favorites of mine. I am especially repulsed by La Quintas, as the properties I've stayed at before were decorated in a most hideous Gingham Granny on Speed style and sprayed down mercilessly with sickly sweet lung crumpling chemicals which were doubtlessly responsible for Gingham Grampa's fatal bout of bloody coughing fits. Needless to say I give usually give the chain a wide berth, but I was desperate for a hotel in the area so I bid away and here I am....pleasantly surprised!

The rooms look to be recently remodeled, and are quite spacious, clean and snappy. The look is sort of manly modern businessman with a vaguely Asian twist, along the lines of the new Hyatt Places. The carpets and faux wood panel floors look like they were just laid last week, and the bedding still has fold marks from being in the packaging.

As other reviewers have mentioned, sound does travel right thru the connecting doors. Why do they have these doors anyway? Is it part of a get to know your neighbor conspiracy? What if OJ was next door and got a notion I had some football he signed back when he was a desirable celebrity? Actually I am not really worried as I did clearly hear the next door neighbor making plans on the phone with someone to meet for drinks somewhere and I do dearly hope he does not come back late with some enthusiastic company. He didn't sound a thing like OJ.

There are many restaurants nearby, House O Pancakes, Johnny Carino's, etc. There is also a Home Depot right in the parking lot, so if you need to buy tools to break into your room or a car in the parking lot you needn't travel far.

All in all a fabulous deal for $45

  • Liked — Newly remodeled, good value on Priceline
  • Disliked — my neighbor might bring someone home from the bar and keep me awake
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank coando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2007

Stayed one night. Pro- the room was comfortable and the beds were nice. Con- there were some teenage and preteen groups staying on our floor. They spent the hours from dinner to around 10:30 pm running and screaming up and down the halls. We called twice to get it stopped and nothing was done. I even personally told one young lady to stop screaming. Needless to say we did not sleep well and had to leave early the next morning to complete a 500 mile trip. Also, the next morning we went to breakfast very early and the food was gone. The coffee was stale, no juice, no plates, the gravy they had for biscuits was awful. The manager finally got someone to replace the missing items but it was an on and off thing and again we did not have time to wait.

  • Liked — comfortable bed
  • Disliked — noise and lack of staff handling problems
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Finley90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2005

This is a very nice, clean hotel, and the rooms are bigger than normal. I think (not sure) that all the rooms have connecting doors to the room next door, which I don't like, because I don't need to hear my neighbors tv. The air conditioner is VERY NOISY, and cuts on and off all night long.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houbrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2003

While looking for a home here, we stayed at the Norman La Quinta and it is very nice. Next door to the IHOP and the Home Depot, with a friendly helpful staff and a 3 year old building, we have nothing but great things to say about this La Quinta.

Helpful?
13 Thank Michialekirksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 24 in Norman
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Address: 930 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Oklahoma City/Norman Hotel Norman
La Quinta Norman
Norman La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing