We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I almost went & bought cleaning supplies for the bathroom. There were urine stains on the outside of the toilet.

It just seems to me that you would put an equivalent number of towels to the number of people registered to a room (4 in this case), especially when the registration specifically asks for extra towels.

My husband checked us in & out, and I stayed in the room w/ my sleeping toddler while the rest of my family went to breakfast. So I can't say how that went. They didn't have any complaints though.

I've stayed in this area before, and this is the first time the interstate noise has been a problem.

All in all, if the bathroom had been clean it would've been a pretty good stay, particularly for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Many Miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 446 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Granbury, Texas
12
Reviewed 6 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The hotel is very easy to get to from I35. Very clean. Great value and they do give a military discount. This is a pet friendly facility and we enjoyed meeting the 4 legged neighbors. The breakfast did not offer as much as in other hotels. Do not get a room near the elevator as it is a little noisy.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms near the elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I booked our room through Priceline, so we did pay a little less than I expected to. At the desk, they were very nice and welcoming. Our room was near the end of the hall on the first floor, easy for going out to our car. Since this is a pet friendly hotel, I didn't know what to expect. We didn't hear any sounds the first two nights, and then an occasional bark. Unfortunately we were woke up by arguing in the hall one night. Our suggestion is take ear plugs...for either loud guests or dogs barking. Our room was very nice and looked exactly as it does on the website. They gave us plenty of towels and housekeeping comes in each day to take care of things. Breakfast is served 6:00 am to 9:00 am and it was quite satisfactory. If you are not happy with their breakfast, you have IHOP right next door. Only downside to our entire stay there....was no hot water on our last day. It was not going to be fixed until the afternoon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLMDLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We were lied to when we checked in last Thursday. There is NO HOT WATER here! We were told that a plumber was "on site" and there would be hot water within 1-11/2 hours. Still no hot water Friday a.m. Told the same LIE by front desk. Same LIE Friday night, Saturday a.m. and Saturday night. We were also told very rudely that there would be NO refunds or discounts and if we didn't like it we could check out and get another hotel but would STILL have to PAY the full bill for our reservation here! When pressed to speak to a manager, the front desk told several of us we would get a response when he checked his email. The 1 800 La Quinta number couldn't get a straight answer either and were useless despite staying on hold for over an hour.
If this is how La Quinta runs its business, I do not know how they are still in business. WORST HOTEL in OKLAHOMA!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Hi Suanne - Thanks for taking the time to write of your experience at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Norman. We're sorry about the hot water issues you experienced. That is definitely a frustrating time, and we can absolutely understand why you've written your comments. We'd like to chat with you further about your individual situation. Would you mind reaching out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com? Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Baytown, Texas
11
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Omaha, Nebraska
11
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman

Address: 930 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range: £63 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Oklahoma City/Norman Hotel Norman
La Quinta Norman
Norman La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing