We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good experience!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

If you are traveling to Norman, OK, stay at the La Quinta. It is conveniently located near I-35, not too far south of Will Rogers Airport. Clean rooms, good WIFI, nice bedding, flat screen TV's. A few restaurants close by. Norman is a nice college town with an amazing Science & Nature museum on campus. Don't miss it!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mango55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    123
    65
    35
    31
See reviews for
172
73
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

OK stay, not great. Pros - Room size, front desk (check in/out), price. Cons - Smell of cigarettes in hallways and rooms, sewage smell on 2nd night (one of the rooms may have had an issue, did not smell it the first night). LIght bulb out in lamp and only 1 of two beds made by housekeeping. Overall, good price for room, but I would pay a little more not to have the issues that I ran into. I would give them a second chance if I knew that the cigarette smell was gone and if housekeeping improved on the basics.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank drbrain0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel was clean, the room was large, and the front desk employees were very friendly. However we had a room with an adjoining door, and we could hear EVERYTHING through that closed door. When the neighbors went to bed, we had to be quiet. When the neighbors woke up, we woke up. Our TV had to be kept turned down very low; because the neighbors called the front desk to tell us to turn it down.

Room Tip: Perhaps choose a room w/o a connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJtravelerDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great place to stay and they treat you great. Didn't have breakfast this time so don't know how it was. Just had a problem with the automatic darkening shade but that was all. The other room was great, clean, beds good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Location Location Location!
We needed to visit OU and this was my first time in Oklahoma, I don't really know which area to stay. I booked this room through Hotwire not knowing where I will end up but I'm way more than glad.

This is a short drive, straight into OU, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants (and IHOP too if you are hungry late at night)
Hotel is a good size equipped with outdoor pool but it was too cold to use during our visit, clean, well kept.
We requested for double beds and the request is fulfilled with no issue.
Front desk personnel was pleasant. We visited during spring break week so it was sort of quiet and laid back.

There is hot breakfast but we didn't get up to eat ( It was 7-10 am)

20 minutes drive to downtown OKC. Hotel is by highway, easy access, no troubles with highway noises.
Will likely stay again if I have to be in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichita
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stopped here as everything in the area was booked. Totally disgusting..room was old and needed cleaned. The breakfast bar was a mess...trash all over the counters and floor with cereal and old fruit. I wouldn't recommend this place

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Address: 930 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Oklahoma City/Norman Hotel Norman
La Quinta Norman
Norman La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing