We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and disgusting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had reservations for 3 nights but when we checked in and got to our room it was terrible! The room smelled of mold and mildew. I told the receptionist the room was disgusting and we would not stay one night let alone 3 nights. I should have known there would be issues when we got in the elevator and saw how dirty the walls were. The carpet smelled in the halls and the room was so hot when we entered the mold and mildew feed from the excess heat. We did get our money back and told the lady "This place needs to be shut down and completley over hauled or to be condemned!"

Room Tip: ask to see the rooms before you give them a credit card
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Woody1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed at this particular hotel for years and I continue to do so because the service is excellent. The staff are always available to assist in any way they can. The accommodations are excellent and the amenities are an excellent value for the money. I cannot recommend La Qunita Inns enough no matter where one goes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Erich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Hotels was great!
Clean and modern
It was very clean and staff was helpful and friendly. We came in late and they greeted us like it was first thing in the morning. We would stay there again:)
It was easy to get in and out of as we were pulling a twelve foot trailer.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Started staying at this LaQuinta about 2007, and stay here anytime we're in Oklahoma City area. Facility is clean and nice inside and out. People are friendly and accommodating to one's needs. Internet is quick and easy to access. Easy on/off from interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
San Antonio, Texas
12
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff was very friendly. The hotel is acceptable and nice for the price. There was an odor in the hall near our room and our room was near the elevator which was noisy. My son has stayed at this hotel as was very happy with his room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I'll start with the good. The room smelt surprisingly good, the beds were comfortable, the shades kept the light out, parking was good. Amber at the front desk was super helpful and friendly, she's the best employee they have!!!
That being said now for the BAD. Casey at the front desk we thought was very helpful at check in, he said if we didn't want our card to be charged that we could pay all 4 nights up front cash and if we left early we would be refunded at that time. Turns out that's not true the manager Nicholas said never pay up front especially cash that it would take them 30days to send us a refund check. Nicholas called several offices trying to get our money but was unable to even tried to get us points for a free night but no luck. There are no locks on the bathroom doors, they are just like two closet doors that you push together. The microwave had a very loud humming noise. The key locks are old and you have to use your key about 5times before it reads it. There's only 38tv channels to watch. This LaQuinta is not one that we will be staying at again. Thank you to Nicholas and Amber for being friendly and helpful trying to fix Casey's mistake.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jboyett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman

Address: 930 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range: £63 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Oklahoma City/Norman Hotel Norman
La Quinta Norman
Norman La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing