We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel In Norman”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Aurora, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel In Norman”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed at this particular hotel for years and I continue to do so because the service is excellent. The staff are always available to assist in any way they can. The accommodations are excellent and the amenities are an excellent value for the money. I cannot recommend La Qunita Inns enough no matter where one goes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Erich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    123
    65
    35
    31
See reviews for
172
73
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Hotels was great!
Clean and modern
It was very clean and staff was helpful and friendly. We came in late and they greeted us like it was first thing in the morning. We would stay there again:)
It was easy to get in and out of as we were pulling a twelve foot trailer.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANYON,TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Started staying at this LaQuinta about 2007, and stay here anytime we're in Oklahoma City area. Facility is clean and nice inside and out. People are friendly and accommodating to one's needs. Internet is quick and easy to access. Easy on/off from interstate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff was very friendly. The hotel is acceptable and nice for the price. There was an odor in the hall near our room and our room was near the elevator which was noisy. My son has stayed at this hotel as was very happy with his room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I'll start with the good. The room smelt surprisingly good, the beds were comfortable, the shades kept the light out, parking was good. Amber at the front desk was super helpful and friendly, she's the best employee they have!!!
That being said now for the BAD. Casey at the front desk we thought was very helpful at check in, he said if we didn't want our card to be charged that we could pay all 4 nights up front cash and if we left early we would be refunded at that time. Turns out that's not true the manager Nicholas said never pay up front especially cash that it would take them 30days to send us a refund check. Nicholas called several offices trying to get our money but was unable to even tried to get us points for a free night but no luck. There are no locks on the bathroom doors, they are just like two closet doors that you push together. The microwave had a very loud humming noise. The key locks are old and you have to use your key about 5times before it reads it. There's only 38tv channels to watch. This LaQuinta is not one that we will be staying at again. Thank you to Nicholas and Amber for being friendly and helpful trying to fix Casey's mistake.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jboyett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel common areas and our room are nicely furnish and very clean. The arrangement of the room was such that we had more room than in traditionally arranged hotel rooms. This was nice. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We have been using La Quinta for several years when we travel. The hotel provides clean and appealing accommodations at a good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Address: 930 Ed Noble Pkwy, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Oklahoma City/Norman Hotel Norman
La Quinta Norman
Norman La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing