We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, good service”
Review of Norman Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Norman Travelodge
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good room, good service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I panicked after I read the reviews, as I'd made the reservation already via the 800 number; Fortunately, found this hotel to be just fine. Room 101 was clean and quiet, and the location was just off interstate. Desk clerk was efficient. I would stay here again. Great water pressure in shower, plenty of hot water, lots of pillows, clean bedding,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    18
    29
    24
    36
See reviews for
41
24
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I book this room based on the pictures and some reviews thinking it wouldn't be the best option but workable. When I arrived the staff was rude, the hotel room was NOTHING like the pictures. It was filthy, the carpet was damp, the bed had stains on it (yes stains) and there were roaches found in the bathroom. If I hadn't arleady had my credit card charged I would have walked out. NEVER waste your money here sleeping in your car would be preferrable. I feel duped by the rates and decent reviews.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Some guy claiming to be maintenance kept trying to kick in the door. He wanted to find his tape measure. It wasn't in the room and told him so. He kept trying to break in. Called manager and nothing was done. Called cops and they claimed it wasn't their problem. Dude tried again the next day too and finally manager fired him. (or so he said)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Metamorph29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The ac didn't work right. The toilet would hang up and run. The bathroom door knob about to fall off. Bathtub knob falling off. These are all things that can be found and fixed with no prob. We were in room 204. I left a note in the room--maybe it helped.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smelton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norman
Super 8 Norman
#11 of 24 in Norman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Norman
Days Inn Norman
#16 of 24 in Norman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norman Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norman Travelodge

Property: Norman Travelodge
Address: 225 N Interstate Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Norman Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Norman Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norman
Norman Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing