We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff”
Review of Hampton Inn Norman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norman
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
1 review
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The staff really went out of their way to be helpful with our room, restaurant recommendations and to be sure we were comfortable. The breakfast had a southern flare and the rooms were clean. Would stay here again as a Hilton member for a quick visit to OU.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your compliments on staff. We all love to eat and have some great restaurant ideas that's for sure. We have plenty of exposure to what's close and what's great. We would love to see you again and introduce you to another great dining experience. Dinner is on the table!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    85
    37
    17
    13
See reviews for
135
73
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The breakfast staff was absolutely delightful. Very kind and helpful! The variety and quality of a FREE breakfast was unbelievable! Our family had a great visit and also enjoyed the indoor pool. It was VERY clean and there were always fresh towels available.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Yes, our breakfast staff puts out a fine selection. When you love what you do it shows. We certainly enjoy the benefits of the indoor pool year around and are so glad you took advantage of the swim time. Outdoor Oklahoma in January isn't the best time for that. Travel safely and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This Hampton Inn was an overall excellent experience. I can't really think of anything that was negative. Perhaps the fact that I couldn't seem to get the plastic bag to stay correctly in the ice bin. That's about it. The lobby, hallway, and room were clean and the place had a warm feel about it. The price was great, and the breakfast spread was excellent. Even the coffee was good. The breakfast spread included hot oatmeal, which is a rarity for hotels. An awesome stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Avery M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Our oatmeal, freshly made everyday, is a real crowd pleaser. It certainly hits the spot during winter months. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This place makes very little effort towards any pleasantness. Southern hospitality took a break here. Beds were poor. Desk clerk was blunt and abrupt. Poor room near the pool smelled of chlorine and the duvet was lumpy

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your January visit. I regret you found our services lacking. We do try to make guests feel welcome. It appears we missed the mark in your guest experience. We will take your comments to heart and strive to be more welcoming and gracious. I wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cache, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hampton was centrally located for easy access to Norman and the Unversity of Oklahoma. Hotel was clean and comfortable. A little construction around the area but it did not create any problems. I will certainly stay at this Hampton on future stays in Norman.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon2497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We do enjoy a very convenient location. Thankfully, construction is finally over and we are once again just off the highway with easy access from Main St. We hope you will visit Norman again soon and take a drive across the newly completed bridge. It is not only functional but offers great pedestrian access and lovely concrete detailing. Stop by and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This place was great. It is clearly an older hotel that has been renovated, but do not let that deter you. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and renovated. We stayed one night traveling through with our two young daughters and it all went perfectly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your brief time with us. We hope to make every guest experience an enjoyable one. Travel safely and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. For dinner, an excellent restaurant is in walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located next to a shopping mall in walking distance also. Breakfast was well presented in the spacious lobby. The overall experience was excellent. If you are traveling through the Oklahoma City area, this is a great hotel for you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank singin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
I love the title to your review. Being Oklahoma, born and bred, it is very important that guests feel at home. So glad you had a great stay. Come visit us again soon. We'd love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norman

Property: Hampton Inn Norman
Address: 309 Norman Center Ct, Norman, OK 73072-4867
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Norman
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#7 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norman is ideally located just four miles from the University of Oklahoma and features clean, fresh beds and complimentary breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Norman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing