We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and friendly”
Review of Hampton Inn Norman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norman
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Moore, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean and friendly”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. It is in a good/safe location. It's close to the mall and several restraunts and it's easy to get to. I would stay at this hotel again. The staff is more that willing to make sure you are satisfied with your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
I will pass along your kind words to our team. So glad you felt welcomed and enjoyed your time in Norman. We hope you visit with us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    87
    37
    17
    14
See reviews for
139
73
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Even though the AC did not work well in our room the overall experience was great. The staff was very helpful and expedited our reservation the minute we arrived. The lady that fixed the breakfast was very helpful and made the customers feel at home. The overall experience was great, we just wished it would of had a hot tub

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed the stay. When you visit us again check on the availability of the King Hot Tub room. It is a favorite of return guests. I hope you can visit us again try it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Well appointed, comfortable, and good location. Varied and good breakfast options. Bathroom, and bed were above the norm. A bathroom nightlight was a good addition. USA Today was a treat. Water view from the rear of the hotel a plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 320carolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for completing a review of your stay. The view from the southside of the property is enjoyable. We often see deer out there early morning. Hard to believe they are so comfortable within the city environment. Safe traveling to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

On past stays, I have been staying at the Comfort Inn in Norman, but thought I would try the Hampton Inn out on this stay. I'm glad I did! I was very pleased with this hotel. I spoke with a employee named Heather, which I think was the manager of the hotel, for a little bit before checking out. After visiting with her, I can understand why this is such a nice hotel. She seemed to be a stickler for detail in assuring their guest are completely satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words. So glad you felt our staff embodied the standard we set. We hope you visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Ok, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our experience with the Hamptons' that we have stayed in has been very enjoyable. We have been treated very well in each and every one and would recommend these to anyone looking for a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am thrilled to hear you are experience consistent, enjoyable service as you visit various Hampton Inns. We strive to be a brand above the others and love to hear you noticed. Travel safely and we hope you lay your head at a Hampton Inn again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel on April 5, 2014 and the room was very nice and clean. It had a microwave, refrigerator, in room coffee, Wi Fi, writing desk, ironing board and iron, hair dryer and Neutrogena complimentary products. Nice thick towels and comforters. Our room was a bit chilly when we arrived and we noticed the control for the unit was on the wall not the unit itself. It is a thermostat. Very large and yummy continental breakfast, including a good variety of fresh fruit and yogurt, not just the usual pastries. Has an indoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondeGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Guests quite frequently mention the location, location, location. I am glad you found it to meet your needs and were able to visit area eateries. Travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frisco, tx
Level Contributor
169 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is definitely an older hotel. Nothing bad, nothing really standing out either. It is a convenient location to the interstate and close to lots of retail and eating places. The rates are good and the staff is friendly. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ja_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We do enjoy a great location and I feel our staff is top notch. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norman

Property: Hampton Inn Norman
Address: 309 Norman Center Ct, Norman, OK 73072-4867
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Norman
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#7 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norman is ideally located just four miles from the University of Oklahoma and features clean, fresh beds and complimentary breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Norman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing