We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in Norman, Oklahoma”
Review of Hampton Inn Norman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norman
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, United States
1 review
“Vacation in Norman, Oklahoma”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Norman is a great place to visit. Plenty for a family to see & do. The Noble Museum of Natural History is a gem for families. The Fred Jones Museum of Art is easy to get around in & has wonderful exhibits. Both are on Oklahoma University's campus. Try eating at the Student Union. Selections & prices are great. Plus you can meet some students!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your visit and for being our guest while you were in Norman. Yes, Norman offers many things to see and do! I’m so glad you enjoyed your time while you were here, comeback soon!

Heather McConnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    91
    37
    18
    14
See reviews for
147
74
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Accommodations were clean, modern, and met our expectations. Breakfast was standard fare; it was fresh from the eggs, to the fruit servings. The hotel is given an average rating, because it was not a luxury hotel, but very clean, quiet (Saturday night), and a fair value for the rate we paid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank johnfK5046AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Norman. I'm glad that you found our hotel to be clean and quiet. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Heather McConnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Have stayed at the Hampton before and always pleased, this one was a joy. Just needed a place to rest and get refreshed before hitting the road again. Beautifully clean room and throughout the hotel. Everything I needed. Wonderful hot breakfast. Staff in breakfast area always available and eager to assist. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us while you were in Norman. We are always happy to hear that you had a great stay. Your kind words are greatly appreciated by the entire staff. We look forward to your next stay!

Heather McConnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayre, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was good with a breakfast buffet, clean room, and nice amenities for the price. However, the exercise room air conditioner was broken and that was a big problem to me. It is convenient to a mall, the Sam's Club next door, and the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Treva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that the amenities and location of our hotel provided you with a great stay. Please accept my apologies that the HVAC in the fitness center were not operating properly. We hope that you will allow the Hampton Inn Norman another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to the area. Heather McConnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, SC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My family used eleven room nights in three rooms at this Hampton Inn, and everything was great. The staff was especially friendly and helpful, and this visit reiterated why Hampton Inn is always our choice of hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased you found your stay a pleasant one. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Until your next visit, travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed two nights for OU Graduation. Loved the cookies at front desk in the evening...nice touch. Indoor pool was never very busy. Breakfast was absolutely great. Staff friendly & helpful. Lots of shopping and restaurants very close. Our room had microwave and refrig, always helpful for travelers. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your visit. Glad to hear you didn't feel the pool was busy. Graduation weekend seems to never stop hopping. All of our guest rooms have microwaves and a mini-fridge. They are much enjoyed ammenities with all of our guests. Next time you visit make sure to try one of the restaurants you didn't make it to this time. There is truly something for every taste. Safe travels to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel was in a great location in Norman. The hotel personnel were friendly and helpful, especially the lady who is in charge of the breakfast buffet. The rates were great as well. They are in the process of updating the hotel but it was clean and neat. The hotel does not have a hot tub as of yet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Garland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
So glad you enjoyed your visit. We have a top notch staff and breakfast hostesses are consistently mentioned. We hope to make every guest feel right at home. I wish you safe travels and hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norman

Property: Hampton Inn Norman
Address: 309 Norman Center Ct, Norman, OK 73072-4867
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Norman
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#7 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norman is ideally located just four miles from the University of Oklahoma and features clean, fresh beds and complimentary breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Norman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing