We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Hampton Inn Norman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norman
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is the second time we stay in this hotel on our way to Texas. It is very well maintained. The breakfast is the best I have ever had for a complimentary hotel breakfast. There are many options of different foods and plenty of fruit. The only criticism is of the air conditioning unit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharlaHil, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your review. Our apologies for responding late, but we wanted you to know we read your about your experience and hope you see us next time you are in Norman. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel was very clean and quite. The staff was very helpful and Courteous. Very close to several eating establishments, gas stations, and the mall. Easy access to interstate and within 10 minutes of OSU. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharlaHil, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your review. Our apologies for responding late, but we wanted you to know we read your about your experience and hope you see us next time you are in Norman. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and like the quality of the services provided particularly the fitness center. The personnel are always prompt and helpful. Warm cookies await you. The location is great with 2 restaurants within walking distance -- The Charleston and BJ's. There is a mall across the street if you need to get any shopping done.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharlaHil, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your review. Our apologies for responding late, but we wanted you to know we read your about your experience and hope you see us next time you are in Norman. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here from 8-16-14 to 8-19-14. The beds and bedding are really comfortable. This is one of my main concerns. I hate paying good money for a room I am restless in all night. Our room was very comfy The rooms are complete with a 42 inch flat screen T.V with HBO. Microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, ironing board & iron. Computer chair and desk. Couch and coffee table, closet and 4 drawer dresser. We thought the place was pretty nice. They have a beautiful reception and dining area. Breakfast is a nice display of a variety of foods. The 5:30 PM freshly baked cookies are awesome and available in the dining area. If you prefer a healthier snack, they have a huge bowl of big juicy red apples. Our cost was $109. plus $14.44 room tax per night. They have a bunch of amazing restaurants within walking distance from the room. The mall is close too. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharlaHil, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your review. Our apologies for responding late, but we wanted you to know we read your about your experience and hope you see us next time you are in Norman. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast items were excellent and the variety and choice available were outstanding as well. The cleaning staff were very accommodating to our need for privacy as well as being available to retrieve items when we requested them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharlaHil, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your review. Our apologies for responding late, but we wanted you to know we read your about your experience and hope you see us next time you are in Norman. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Can't say enough nice things about this hotel. Amada at check in was wonderful. Breakfast was great. Sorry, I wish I knew the name of the women who runs breakfast. She is a gem. Not only did she have breakfast bar running well, she made a point to talk to everyone there. Will be back. Thank you!!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank maghaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharlaHil, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your review. Our apologies for responding late, but we wanted you to know we read your about your experience and hope you see us next time you are in Norman. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My advice to management would be to cut the price so that it is in line with the condition of the accommodations, or give the entire hotel a big update. Based on the price I paid, I expected a better value than what I received. The room was clean but it had a dingy feel. The window was clouded up and there were a few beetles crawling around on the floor. The phone's faceplate was missing....perhaps that doesn't matter because everyone uses mobile phones these days. I normally don't write reviews, but my experience here warrants one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you felt we were not a good value. Please know, we continually monitor our rates to make sure we remain competitive with other hotels in our area. We also work very hard to exceed our guests' expectations and provide them with exceptional service. We hope that you will allow the Hampton Inn Norman another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to the area.

Heather McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 24 in Norman
128 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norman

Address: 309 Norman Center Ct, Norman, OK 73072-4867
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Norman
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#7 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range: £74 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norman is ideally located just four miles from the University of Oklahoma and features clean, fresh beds and complimentary breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Norman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing