We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Norman
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Walt J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I booked this hotel on www.southwest.com, because of the Southwest Airlines points it offered. I had a warm welcome when I checked in, but the room keys would not work on the door, so I was switched to another room. The room was well appointed with a refrigerator and a microwave oven, so I went shopping afterwards for healthy breakfast alternatives. My five day visit went as planned, except for one Sunday when the room was not serviced. This may have been caused by the inner door lock not accepting my key. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and I enjoyed my stay in Norman. I visited the museums in both Norman and Oklahoma City, and the advice I received from the staff was very good. The National Cowboy Museum, the Myriad Botanical Garden and the Oklahoma History Center were highlights of my trip. The weather varied from 50 to 96 degrees Fahrenheit and went from rainy to very hot.

Room Tip: ask to be put away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank CStation
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was pleased with the service, and the assistance I got from the employees at Days Inn. The room could have been a bit better, as the bed is very lopsided, and the pillows were flat, but overall, I enjoyed my stay there at this hotel, and I will be back to visit in the future if I do need another night, or so.

Sincerely yours,

Carol D. Feldhamer, MS,BS,CRT,ACLS,BLS

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norman
Super 8 Norman
#9 of 24 in Norman
377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Norman
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#14 of 24 in Norman
171 reviews
4.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Norman

Address: 2543 W Main St, Norman, OK 73069-6329 (Formerly Guest Inn of Norman)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range: £36 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Days Inn Norman hotel in Norman, Oklahoma. We are proud to provide top value for a great price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing