We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of parking. No working pool. Dirty Carpet. A...”
Review of Days Inn Norman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Norman
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Norman
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We just stayed overnight it. Served its purpose. The front desk receptionist was super-duper-friendly, thorough, and helpful, which is why I gave the review an "extra" star. Sorry I don't recall her name. The first room we were given didn't smell so good, so upon request of another room, we were given one that was good and acceptable. Overall good experience. The only thing I did NOT like was they do credit cards the old-fashioned way. (run carbon over your card)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 68juls86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lawanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was a great hotel to stay in for a weekend! My friend and I were going to a wedding and looking for an affordable hotel to stay at, near the church where he was getting married, and at $67 a night, this one was the winner. We specified non-smoking, got non-smoking. The room didn't smell even remotely of stale smoke. The bed and the sofa bed were soft and comfy. The staff we encountered were all pleasant and helpful to us. And for a free continental breakfast, they had some good things there, and a pretty good selection. Yes, the pool was empty and that was slightly disappointing, but not enough to make me hate the place. And for the price we paid, we got a pretty good place to say.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kati P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The receptionist was awesome, the facility in remodeling, but the halls were lovely and the breakfast area. I was pleased to have plain oatmeal. I was disappointed that the pool was empty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norman
Super 8 Norman
#10 of 24 in Norman
366 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
4.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Norman

Address: 2543 W Main St, Norman, OK 73069-6329 (Formerly Guest Inn of Norman)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range: £40 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing