We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice of all-around hotels.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very good choice of all-around hotels.”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

booked 2 rooms, with 2 Queen beds/room, for 2 nights, using Marriott Rewards Points. Great value, whether points or cash. Location is very convenient, even if you're going into Oklahoma City - we find suburbs are usually newer and nicer, with good shopping and restaurant choices. Hotel's rooms have been refurbished; cold a/c; quiet; good breakfast & coffee; well-trained & friendly staff. What would I change? Nothing!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WildWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    55
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
53
24
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is very comfortable, friendly and convenient. This is my second visit and confirmed my impression that it is a good value place to stay. The rooms are of good size, clean, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ample if a little unimaginative.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mteq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Excellent for its class. Excellent, friendly service, clean, quiet room with good Internet connection. This is apparently one of the older style Fairfield Ins, which we know well. Can't say how the new style ones are.

Room Tip: We always try to get a top floor room so we won't have people above us. However, there was no no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guenthpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
332 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

After 600 miles on the road, it was nice to be able to put our feet up in this motel. Check-in was quick and pleasant. The room had two queens, a work table, side and desk chair and small refrigerator. The beds were quite comfortable and made for a good sleep. The A/C was efficient and needed. It was the 67th day of plus 100 degree temperatures this year. The indoor was small but enjoyed by several families. The room and bathroom were clean and the water pressure was fine. Breakfast was the normal for Fairfield Inns. The breakfast room was a decent size.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockhound94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LINCOLN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Overall the stay was OK. We do like the Fairfield Inns. The bathroom had a large hair on the back of the door and several hairs on the floor, a little disappointing. Usually the breakfasts are good but I was a little disppointed with the meal in the a.m. The coffee was not good, the pastry was fair at best. The staff was helpful. The room was clean and everything seemed in order. I may or may not stay at this Fairfield Inn in the future if traveling thru OK.

Room Tip: Definitely book online before arrival..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bongotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed here while driving through Oklahoma and were very impressed with the accomodations and cleanliness of this hotel. We requested a crib online and a pack'n'play was waiting for us in the room on arrival. The pool was average size, but clean, well maintained and perfect for a family. The location is very good, close to the mall and a wide range of restaurant options. Breakfast was above average offering cereal, breads, yogurt and some hot breakfast items for microwaving. We will definitely stay here again if we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razledzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The Fairfield was clean, modern, and had everything we needed to make my relatives feel comfortable during their stay for my wedding. The breakfast was especially nice, and the Fairfield's 24 hour market was great. I'd stay here again - it's an excellent value if you book ahead!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandy_tu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#12 of 24 in Norman
162 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Address: 301 Norman Center Ct, Norman, OK 73072-4867
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Norman, OK offers a great location off of I-35 next to the Sooner Mall and near the University of Oklahoma. Guests will enjoy our close location to many restaurants as well as area businesses including Norman Healthplex, Johnson Controls & Norman National Weather Center. Travelers will only be 20 minutes from downtown Oklahoma City. Travel north on I-35 and you'll be an easy drive to Bricktown Entertainment District, Chesapeake Energy Arena and the OKC National Memorial. When you stay with us you'll never disrupt your routine with our free WiFi, free breakfast daily, 24 hour fitness center, laundry room, business center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman Hotel Norman
Fairfield Inn And Suites Norman
Fairfield Inn Norman
Fairfield Norman
Norman Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing