We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice Fairfield Inn”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is a very nice Fairfield Inn. Check-in was quick and front desk staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean and well decorated. Full breakfast buffet. Due to construction, easiest way to find the hotel is to exit 108B, then onto Ed Noble Parkway to Norman Center Court. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingonabudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    56
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
25
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

I went to the hotel for my nephew's birthday party and he got to stay over night in his very own hotel room with his mother and grandmother. The staff at Fairfield were very accommodating and let my nephew open his gifts, eat cake and pizza in the lobby if the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khristinatew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I was staying in this hotel twice during my recent business trip to Norman, OK. The hotel is well equipped and provide good service: the staff is friendly and very responsive (after my first stay I left my jacket there - my fault, I was in rush and did not checked the room properly, weather was nice and no jacket was needed; I called to the hotel, they found my things and had kept them until I came for the second stay - thanks a lot for that!), the rooms were great and cleaned everyday, the complimentary breakfast was decent. I'll stay there again when visiting our customers in Norman.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

We stay here whenever we come to Norman. Clean, nice rooms and the front desk staff is the best! A mall and restaurants within walking distance. Finding the tight driveway with a tour bus is tricky but that's the worst thing I can say.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
812 reviews
584 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

If you are familiar with the Fairfield chain than you aren't in for any surprises here. The room I received was on the 2nd floor. I had asked for a high floor but they had the Baylor Softball team on that floor. As a result I heard a lot of noise late in the evening. I don't understand why hotels put sports teams (regardless of age) on high floors as the bottom level seems the best option for groups. Nonetheless, I didn't hear much during the night so obviously the team knew the value of sleep before a game! Everything else about the stay was really uneventful. The bed was comfortable enough and I had no complaints with the room itself. Breakfast was decent, with the new hot breakfast Fairfield's now have. They advertise hot oatmeal on the signs but there wasn't any available here. One thing I particularly liked was that this hotel had a choice of normal and robust coffee, something I don't ever recall seeming at a Fairfield. Choices is always nice. I will certainly stay here next if I find myself in Norman again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the hotel for two nights and had a great experience. The staff was always very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and the continental breakfast was well maintained and stocked. The rooms were clean and I can't say enough good things about the beds! Hotel beds are usually hard and my back almost always hurts the next morning - not the case here! Probably one of the best hotel sleep experiences I have ever had. The hotel value is also something that can't be beat! If you are looking for a fancy upscale place to stay then this is probably not for you. However if you are looking for a little personal attention, with a great hotel experience located close to everything in Norman, then look no further!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManagerMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

The Fairfield Inn & Suites hotel is just what you'd expect from the Fairfield line of Marriott Hotels. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and always cheerful. The hotel has a pool which is about 40-feet by 20-feet and a hot tub. The pool area was kept very neat and was clean. The hotel also has a fitness center. The equipment included two treadmills and an elliptical machine. There was also a set of dumbells. Small space. The room was equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. A small desk and a dresser were also a part of the room furnishings. The one thing I missed having was a small side chair, but I think that is what you get with the Fairfield brand. We ate the breakfast buffet, which consisted of waffles, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, milk, juices and coffee. The hotel was completely full according to the hotel staff and the lobby / breakfast area was always able to hold the guests. Overall, this is a good hetel and a great staff.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wisconsintotexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Address: 301 Norman Center Ct, Norman, OK 73072-4867
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Norman, OK offers a great location off of I-35 next to the Sooner Mall and near the University of Oklahoma. Guests will enjoy our close location to many restaurants as well as area businesses including Norman Healthplex, Johnson Controls & Norman National Weather Center. Travelers will only be 20 minutes from downtown Oklahoma City. Travel north on I-35 and you'll be an easy drive to Bricktown Entertainment District, Chesapeake Energy Arena and the OKC National Memorial. When you stay with us you'll never disrupt your routine with our free WiFi, free breakfast daily, 24 hour fitness center, laundry room, business center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman Hotel Norman
Fairfield Inn And Suites Norman
Fairfield Inn Norman
Fairfield Norman
Norman Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing