We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cozy room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy room”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here for two nights and was incredibly cozy in their comfy beds. Nice, clean rooms at a very affordable price. The breakfast was delicious both mornings and the pool area looked fun despite me not using it. And as a bonus they put Pantene shampoo and conditioner in the rooms! Score!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melodie460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    55
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
53
25
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I travel quite a bit for work and stay in some fairly high-end full-service hotels. None of those stays provided the value that my stay at the Norman Fairfield Inn & Suites did. For starters, the entire facility was fantastically clean... the lobby, the breakfast area, the pool area... even the elevator was spotless. And as clean as those things were, my room was even cleaner! I don't ever walk around a hotel room without shoes or socks on, but I felt confident about doffing my kicks in this room. The bathroom was super-clean and well-appointed... an exhaust fan, soft towels, large vanity area, excellent water pressure.... all of the things I need to have a great morning! And the bed was the best I've ever experienced in a hotel... had a excellent night's sleep, which is something I don't typically experience in any hotel. The fan in the room worked perfectly and wasn't too loud. Every staff member I interacted with was friendly and helpful. I just cannot say enough good things about this place other than I'll definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was sick while attending my daughter's graduation and the staff went out and got me a get well care package with a balloon and flower along with applesauce, rice and Gatorade. I can also support all the other reviews concerning the accommodation quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irlzuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great location right off I-35, lots of restaurant choices within walking distance and a mall across the street.
I like to book with the Marriott brand as I know the level of quality and this Fairfield is worth the stay.
Everything about the room was clean: bath, towels, bedding, etc.
Hotel was very quiet and lots of parking. Breakfast was typical with lots of choices and very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is fairly new and well equipped for this category. The mattresses have recently been replaced and were comfortable. Rooms are standard but clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a combination of hot and cold options with lots of choices. The staff was friendly and attentive. The fitness facility features Precore equipment and several sets of dumb bells. Convenient location across from a mall, near restaurants and right off 35. A great option if in Norman.

Room Tip: Higher number rooms are further from the highway, but the hotel is far enough back from it that nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDog007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I travel quite often and only stay at the best hotel in town. This is the best hotel in Norman there is absolutely no doubt about that. The rooms were very clean. The staff were very well trained and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: Stay on the high floor if you do not have children and if you plan on using the pool stay on the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VaKwiththemizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

No surprises, good or bad. Clean and comfortable, and the guest laundry works great. No, it's not the Ritz, but it's just fine. The staff was busy, but was helpful. My visit was mid week and Im a Marriott Platinum. Stay and enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twostick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Address: 301 Norman Center Ct, Norman, OK 73072-4867
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Norman, OK offers a great location off of I-35 next to the Sooner Mall and near the University of Oklahoma. Guests will enjoy our close location to many restaurants as well as area businesses including Norman Healthplex, Johnson Controls & Norman National Weather Center. Travelers will only be 20 minutes from downtown Oklahoma City. Travel north on I-35 and you'll be an easy drive to Bricktown Entertainment District, Chesapeake Energy Arena and the OKC National Memorial. When you stay with us you'll never disrupt your routine with our free WiFi, free breakfast daily, 24 hour fitness center, laundry room, business center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman Hotel Norman
Fairfield Inn And Suites Norman
Fairfield Inn Norman
Fairfield Norman
Norman Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing