We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of The Action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Our family with college students stayed here for OU Dad's Weekend Nov. 2012. It is handy to OU, multiple restaurants, movie theater, and i even washed my son's car Saturday morning while he slept, at a full-service car wash nearby. The front desk staff was helpful, and Della even called Saltgrass Steakhouse to try to reserve a table for our party knowing the anticipated crowd (which they did). The rooms were comfortable and the pillows GREAT. Breakfast was adequate, clean, and well-attended by staff. A bit pricey for this level hotel at $169 plus tax compared to NCED at $100 that weekend, which has smaller rooms but fabulous breakfast buffet (best I have ever seen), but not as centrally located as this.

Room Tip: Three floors. You can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spunkydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK154, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Once again it is Great to hear what the guests think of our hotel, good and bad. thank you for writing such nice words about the hotel and it's amazing staff .We are truley blessed to have such great restaurants within walking distance like Saltgrass . We more than appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here after an OU Football game. Good location, nice rooms, at a good rate! There are several restaurants within walking distance for breakfast, lunch, or dinner to choose from. Will stay here again and would recommend for anybody staying in Norman.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OklahomaSlugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK154, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words! Here at the Comfort Inn & Suites,
It's always great to hear nice things about our hotel!
. Once again we appreciate your stay and then response here on TripAdvisor . Hope to see you soon!!
And again thank you for the recommendation to your friends and family.
Hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean, breakfast was good. I would highly recommend this hotel in Norman, Oklahoma.Tue room are nice and quiet. The lady wotking at front desk was so nice. She really enjoys her work.Its great.....

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK154, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

A wonderful review! Thank you! I am always pleased to hear
that our staff makes our guests welcome as they check in.
Thank you for the recommendation to your friends and family,
this is the hight compliment we can have. Thank you again
and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Went for an OU game... made no reservations, got a great rate and had a nice clean big room!!!!! Bed was comfy, only thing I could gripe about was I wish they would put about 2 more towels in the room. Im sure we could of requested more... with no problems tho. AC worked fabulous. Water pressure and tempature was great. Breakfast was yummy and served till 10am so you can sleep a little late. Def pleased!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyrae66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK154, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Thanks for a great review! Glad we were able to accommodate
you for an OU game day stay. I was pleased to hear that
everything met to your satisfaction. As always I am glad to
hear that our staff is doing thier job to maintain the upkeep
of our hotel so that our guest enjoy thier stay.
Thank you again for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites of Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed one night at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Norman, OK. We have some physical issues and Ram, the manager went out of his way to make us comfortable which we really appreciated. Della who was at the front desk overnight, was very courteous and helpful. They serve free fresh baked cookies in the afternoon.

The room was spacious, very clean and quiet. Beds were very comfortable! The A/C was very cold which is good during hot summer days. We enjoyed having the micro/frig in the room. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. We particularly enjoyed the scrambled eggs.

There are many restaurants close to this hotel which makes it nice when you are trying to find a place to eat lunch or dinner. The indoor pool and hot tub looked inviting even though we did not use them. The hot tub jets were working.

We really enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK154, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for a wonderful review! I am always pleased to hear that our staff continues to provide excellent customer service. Fresh baked cookies is just a small way to say welcome and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Glad you enjoyed them.
Again I am please to know that my housekeeping staff continues to provide the best possible customer service by ensuring the rooms are clean and well kept.
Thank you agian for choosing Comfor Inn and Suites of Norman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We usually stay at a different hotel in Norman,but we were displeased on our last stay so we tried something new. We LOVED THE COMFORT INN. The guy at the dest, I think his name wa Bob was so great. He was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and so comfortable. We have made this our new place to stay when we visit Norman. We stay here over night Aug.3. and will stay there from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK154, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

I sincerely thanks Mrs Tacy for such a nice review. Its was all our pleasure that you tried Comfort Inn and Suites for stay this time . We have excellent Front Desk and front housekeeping staff who always do there best to provide the best guest services so that guest can enjoy there stay with us.You are always most welcome for your future stay with us. and Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites on our way back to Texas from Illinois. After a long day of driving, we were exhausted and ready for sleep. The front desk clerk was friendly and fast, and our room was air-conditioned when we walked in, which was lovely in the July heat. The hotel and room were immaculately clean and seemed to be fairly new construction.

We had 2 queen beds (reserved through hotwire), and we frankly didn't care about asking for a king bed instead. The bed was comfortable. The room was what we needed: a comfortable place to sleep at the end of a long day.

I rarely drive through Norman, but I'd happily stay here again if and when I come back through here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaFromTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

I sincerely thank you for writing such a nice review for out hotel and staff I can repeat myself everyday in saying how great our place is, but it's truly the guest's opinion that matters and others listen too, so Thank You! Again for your opinion and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 840 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range: £58 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing