We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for OU visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Norman
DFW, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great stay for OU visit!”
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We did not have trouble finding this hotel at all with our GPS, it guided us right to it. Bob checked us in and honored our request of a quiet room on the top floor. He was very pleasant and helpful. Our beds were very comfy, lots of pillows and the room and bath were spotless! The room itself was quiet from hotel noise, but the inevitable noise from the freeway and train whistles were there. This is a constant in most Norman hotels on the 35 corridor, so I don't fault the hotel at all. Breakfast was basic, but well stocked. All in all, pleasant people, pleasant stay. Price was VERY reasonable for the weekday stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFWMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    46
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
57
22
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Duluth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Nice and clean but seems a little pricey. Location is difficult to get to, oddly-planned on and off-ramps in Norman. Would probably look for a cheaper motel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diDuluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

This hotel is fairly new and I have been impressed with every stay. I have stayed here about 7 days collectively so far and plan on staying only here for the rest of my trips to Norman. I am in a hotel about 80 days a year and have stayed in great hotels and in horrible hotels, pricey and some at a great value I do not have any complaints about this hotel. The staff is great and the rooms are great as well. Clean and smell good the air and heat work properly and they have internet access. The breakfast is what you would expect for a continental. They have a fitness room and an inside pool so it is good for the business traveler or the family.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oklahomaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Stayed in a king bed suite and room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Service was friendly. Location a little hard to get to due to proximity to IH entrance ramp.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, TX
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2009

Giving it five stars assumes you know it is not a five star hotel. However, it is an excellent hotel for its class and price range. A little bit awkward to get to but once you figure it out, not too bad. The rooms are very big and furnishings are very nice for the price. Bed was quite comfy and lobby is very inviting. The refrigerator and microwave were convenient. I believe it was just opened in Oct 2008 so still in very good shape. Overall, I was very pleased and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas_Gypsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2008

This hotels just opened a week before we stayed there. The rooms are comfy with soft mattresses, lots of TV stations, big showers, desk and seating area. The breakfast was a good mix of oatmeal, fruit, cereal bars, danishes, donuts, etc.
Always had hot coffee available and cookies in the evening.

The staff was friendly and there were lots of restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Outback, Saltgrass , Mexican with in walking distance.

I would recommend this hotel to any business travelor or leisure travelor coming to OKC. They even had special opening cheap rates on line

  • Liked — new hotel
  • Disliked — on side street
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank likes2travel24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 840 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing