We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Norman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Norman
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Prosper, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Super Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

This hotel is very nice and super clean. Only complaints would be there is not a mirror other than in the bathroom so it is not easy for multiple people to get ready at a time. Biggest complaint - the A/C works off a sensor...when there is no one in the room the A/C does not work. When you come in from a football game at 11p.m. and would like to go straight to bed you have to wait a while to get the room cooled off enough to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WDWfan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    46
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
57
30
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

The decision to go to Norman for a quick 2 night getaway was to experience something new and to take a "look see" at Oklahoma City. Since we enjoy casinos we were curious to find out what the Riverwind Casino in Norman was like and then take in the Oklahoma Museum of Art the next day. We have Marriott points so we thought staying at the Marriott Courtyard Norman would be perfect. Boy were we glad we did. It is a newer hotel and beautifully decorated with a very modern touch. If you stay there in the cooler months they have a firepit on the patio with nice seating areas. The Lobby, Lounge, and Bistro areas, have a great flow and give a feeling of roominess. There's abundant seating so, if you have time in between your plans, you can be quite comfortable in the lobby area reading, watching TV, or having a cocktail which the Bistro has for sale from 5pm-10pm. First and foremost the biggest Kudos go to the staff. We were greeted with smiles from Amish who tops the list. He's just a genuinely nice, professional, and efficient, person and was the same all the time. He offered to call the Casino to have their car pick us up and said that he would call our room when the transportation arrived. Denver, also the front desk staff ,was very helpful and friendly. The room couldn't have been better. It was very cleverly decorated and, of course, a Marriott spoiler, the bed was dreamy...get it? There was ample seating and other furniture which included a sofabed. The desk and chair were perfect and there was no shortage of electric outlets within reach. The bathroom was very clean and had the half wall separation between toilet and sink area ...nice touch. Bath/shower was huge and had 2 grab bars and a granite seat. That would have been a nice feature if there was a way a person could sit on it and have the shower head in their hand to bathe, but that wasn't the case so we were trying to figure out what the decorator had in mind when they added the seat. The bathroom light and fan were one and the same which we thought was fine. The smoke detector was a bit annoying at night but you're supposed to be sleeping with your eyes shut which really does blot out the green blinking light so go to sleep and forget about it! Wonderful stay at the Marriott!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FuntimesTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

I stayed at the Marriott Courtyard for 4 days during a business trip, and this is a great hotel. It has been recently renovated, and the hotel is bright, spacious and modern. The lobby is colorful and open, with a cafe/bar that's open for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and late night with a limited (but good) variety of food. There's a small but adequate gym, pool, and business center. They also had fresh baked cookies out in the lobby every night for guests. There's a fire pit outside - the area looked nice, but since it was 105 degrees every day, we didn't make use of the fire pit! The rooms are very clean and very nicely decorated- it has a slight asian feel with deep reds, golds, and nature motif. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms were nicely tiled. I travel often for work and pleasure, and this is one of the nicest Courtyards I've seen. The staff is excellent- they were all very friendly and accommodating- the cafe staff as well. A coworker stayed in the Holiday Inn down the street and he was jealous when we all met up in the lobby of the Courtyard and saw how nice the hotel was. It's well located off I-35 with several restaurants, a movie theater, and mall in walking distance. It's a quick drive to OU as well. If I ever head back to Norman, I'll definitely stay at the Courtyard!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

I have stayed at several places in the greater OKC area over the years and this is the by far the best hotel for the money in the area. All the newer designed Courtyards seem to be nice but this location was even a notch above. My room was clean, well decorated, and the wireless worked well. The exercise room was more than adequate and the staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nessman088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

i have stayed at this hotel for 86 days, and from day 1 the staff has been amazing. they have had to deal with many late nights, and crazy demands from us, and have never failed to come through. i appreciate each and every employee here, and am very thankful for all they have done for us.

as for the physical hotel itself... i have no complaints. well... maybe 1... the fridge is small.

if you stay here, you have made the right choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimwacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel on a trip from the Midwest to Texas, and could not have asked for a better stopover. The hotel was very attractively decorated, the rooms were welcoming, clean and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. We ate breakfast there before we left. There was a small menu, but something for everyone. Every person on the staff we interacted with were friendly and focused on making our stay pleasant. Connecting to the free internet was a breeze. This is a trip we will make often in the future, and this hotel will be where we stay every time we make the trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddmt121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We're shooting a film here and have been here for 6 weeks - the staff and the hotel are just fantastic. Friendly, accommodating, and best of all, they know how to deal with us Hollywood folk when we have a little too much fun after a hard day of filming.

The rooms are nice and spacious. Towels are thick. They have a little pool and a jacuzzi and a couple of treadmills with TV monitors.

The ONLY drawback is the internet which is painfully slow. I often used my satellite. But at least its FREE, unlike other places.

The do have a little bar, and you can grab beer and a burger. Plenty of places to eat right across the street too without driving (Cracker Barrel, Mexican, Sushi, Steak, Ribs) and its convenient to OSU.

At night they have a fire pit outside which we used often to sit around and talk.

I've stayed in a lot of places - for the money, The Courtyard and their staff rocked.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norman
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Norman

Property: Courtyard Norman
Address: 770 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#9 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing