We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room and lobby”
Review of Courtyard Norman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Norman
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Boston,MA
Level Contributor
222 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice room and lobby”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Thus is your standard hotel stay. They met our expectations. We liked the pool area and the employees were all very nice. We would return. The pillows are awesome BTW. There were some bugs in the bathroom, but they seemed to clear out after a while.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonBabeBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    46
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
57
30
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We have stayed at the Embassy Suites, Hampton Inn, Fairfield Inn and Courtyard by Marriott. This is by far THE BEST. My boyfriend and I have stayed here twice. The staff is great and very caring, especially the guy at the front desk named Denver! He went out of his way to make sure we were happy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jollyjess34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I actually live in Norman and decided to take a vacation from our normal lives. After some checking around we decided to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott for one night. Wow what a wonderful surprise.

First of all the location is literally right off the main Interstate 35 and surrounded with dining options from Tex-Mex to Japanese to steaks to seafood. There is also a decent movie theater within a mile and plenty of shopping.

We chose the King Spa Room for the lavish 2 person jacuzzi right by the king size bed. The room also has a mini fridge, coffee maker, desk, walk in shower and Paul Mitchell toiletries. All lovely.

We played a few games on the roll out table located under the desk then headed into the courtyard to sit by the fire pit. With the flick of a switch it lights up a roaring fire! Very romantic.

After that we enjoyed a two hour soak in the jacuzzi which was by far my favorite thing about our room. I almost forgot to mention my husband was able to pick up my favorite beer (Blue Moon) at the bistro bar and they even include orange slices!

A few hours later we headed to the indoor pool area and got in the hot tub for a bit then swam to cool off. All in all I can say this hotel is a wonderful place to stay. It is impeccably clean, the staff is friendly and helpful and the amenities are something you would find at a higher end hotel. We may just make this a monthly getaway!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinsomeWinslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I stayed here for awhile while on business. The staff here was incredible and not to just us business travelers (the hotel also often had teams, families, and vacationers). It's an incredibly well managed business with excellent employees and I feel I received better personalized service here than I have at the other Marriotts I have stayed in (including the JW Marriotts).

Very clean, great price, by far the best staff I have experienced in the OKC area. The rooms are the great quality and standardization that you expect from Marriotts. In addition, the food/bar area has great food and really nice people working.

It was apparent that the staff really cared about their customers and always wanted to make them feel at home. For staying there as long as I did (a few months last time), I am really amazed that I didn't have any real complaint about the place. That's the first time I have ever been able to say that (although I hope it won't be the last).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jensenm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My family and I stayed at Courtyard for New Years Eve 2012. My husband and I had stayed here the year before and had a great stay. Beautiful hotel, nice rooms, cool bathrooms. Except, the beds were extremely uncomfortable. My daughter, who stayed in a room down the hall, and I couldn't sleep. I ended up dozing on the couch. My husband and I don't remember the bed being that uncomfortable. So, not sure if all the rooms have the same types of beds or not. Next year, we'll either stay somewhere else, or just stay home.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poohrn4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We have stayed at the Courtyard in Norman several times and generally found it to be clean, well kept and a good value. There were a few misses on this trip. On the good side check in was quick and our room was clean and configured (2 queens) as we requested. On the bad side there were no luggage carts in the lobby (we saw them scattered about upstairs) and there was a room service tray from breakfast outside our door that remained there unitil we checked out. Admittedly these are not major issues but with all the hotel competition in Norman we will probably try a different property next time, hopefully one where the staff is a bit more attentive.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rangefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed here for one night one our way home from Houston. The property is easy to get to from I-35, although the GPS in our car tried to tell us otherwise. The property looks new inside and out. We were greeted immediately, and our reservation had already been pulled up. Checkin literally took 30 seconds or less. Lobby is stylish and large.

Our room was on the back side of the property, away from the traffic noise, and it was very quiet, except for one thing: the bathroom fan, which was connected to the light switch and could not be separately controlled, was EXTREMELY loud. So loud that you could not even tell the TV was on from the bathroom, even though it was not more than 8 feet away, and I could not even tell my husband was talking to me from the bedroom. He got up in the middle of the night and the fan woke me - it's way too loud to sleep through. When I got up an hour later, it woke him up as well. The room itself was small (didn't have a balcony, but some other rooms did) but it had everything you need. Furnishings were "edgy" - looked like they were trying a little too hard to make an impression. The sofa was just weird, but not uncomfortable. Wifi worked fine. Other than the loud fan, my only complaint about the room would be that there was not a single mirror outside of the bathroom.

The package we purchased included a breakfast the next morning, which was very good. I had cooked to order eggs, bacon, and toast, and the eggs were plentiful and exactly like I requested. My husband had oatmeal, and it came with lots of toppings which he could add as he wanted.

I've rated the property "Very Good" because there are many great things about it - convenient, clean, stylish, friendly. If they fix the bathroom fan issue, I'd stay here again. Unfortunately, there's no easy to know that unless you actually go to a room and turn on the bathroom light.

Room Tip: On the back side (west side) is away from the interstate highway and will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Norman

Property: Courtyard Norman
Address: 770 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#9 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing